Looking for help to set up our 5 acre permaculture farm and natural home in Kodaikanal, the Palani Hills, South India

Country

India

172 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/10/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young family of three - our five year old daughter, my Dutch-Tunisian husband and I. I am a certified permaculture designer and have been practicing organic farming techniques since 2007. We are now in the process of building our dream home on our farm in the south of India on a mountain range known as the Palani Hills. The farm borders a national reserve forest through which we get visited by a tribe of wild Elephants...daily! There are streams to swim in and lots of hiking and wildlife around.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Preference given to permies! Especially if you have done a PDC. Those with knowledge on building ovens or saunas will also be favoured. Wild life enthusiasts and experts; tree doctors; seed savers and those with knowledge of natural ponds are needed. Steiner teachers are very welcome!. Daily practitioners/teachers of yoga, martial arts, healing, massage, etc will also find place here :) WE NEED CARPENTERS!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is in the guest bedroom of the house we are renting next door. It is a big stone house hand-built by our neighbour. You will have your own bedroom (space for two) and bathroom but share the kitchen and living areas with us. The house is located in a village outside the town of Kodaikanal, which we go to every couple of days for groceries etc. Wifi at home is weak! but town has good connectivity.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Kodaikanal is one of the most beautiful hill stations in India. There is a weekly organic farmers market and a HUGE local market with everything you can think of and more! There are restaurants and cafes etc in the town and we go every 2 -3 days. There are several other other organic farms, sustainable communities and great people you can learn from - from pottery to jam making. Our farm is a bit lower so it isn't as cold and there are lots of streams to swim in and hiking trails to walk on.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 874351385934