Stay in County Clare and help our family

Country

Irlanda

62 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/01/2019

 
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family with 3 children 2, 4 and 15. We live right in the middle of a rural village in Clare. A stay with us could involve many different things depending on the time. Our house is often a busy one. We are lucky to have a large garden for a house in town with a pizza oven, a trampoline and organic garden in raised beds. Lough Derg is right on our door step where people can fish, visit islands such as holy island, take a boat to a near by village. Its a lovely area for hill walking and cycling. There is a riding school near by. Mountshannon which is close by has a market on Saturdays and also has White Tailed Eagles which many people travel to see.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would be delighted to have people who can help with whatever needs doing, join in with the family but also be happy to do things independently. We have connections with organisations in our area and it would be great to get volunteers involved with helping them. The main one is a youth group who meet every Friday and Wednesday. They have a youth cafe style group as well as many other projects running.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have an apartment that is semi separate to the house where volunteers can stay. There is a lodger who is there now and may well be there when volunteers come who is 21. She speaks Dutch and some German. There is a kitchen there that volunteers can use but we would have most meals together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We do not currently have the space for a volunteer to stay. We again be able to welcome workawayers in a few months. Thanks. Happy Traveling!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 872142914611