DIY and landscaping projects in Ucluelet, BC, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 62 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 03/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a single mom the works full time and have three teenagers and a cat in the household. I love doing my own projects around the property but I am a bit limited in my skill and time to complete them. I am able to host one person. For limited periods of time. Ucluelet is a small town of about 1000 people but it is very busy with tourists. There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance to my home as is a nature trail along the ocean. My place is about a ten minute walk to the beach.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My partner is Tla-o-qui-aht and he enjoys educating people about first nations culture. We would be happy to have family dinners to share about First Nations culture and ceremony.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have some small scale construction projects and landscaping projects on my property that I would like to see completed. Things like: building a sauna, a fence, finishing drywalling, closing in a carport, creating garden beds, building a green house. I also appreciate having a someone who can help me keep up with cleaning around the house. I am a single mom with three teenagers and working full time. I will offer some guidance and can work along side you or you can take the lead depending on your level of experience and skill.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom with a shared bathroom, kitchen and laundry. You can make most of your own meals there but join us for a couple dinners together a week.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Ucluelet is a small town on the west coast of Vancouver Island, we have the best beaches for surfing only a short drive away. Beautiful peaks to hike and lakes to kayak or canoe on.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 864459687491

Fotos

Comentarios

Come and help out on our hobby farm in Coldstream, beautiful British Colombia, Canada
Daily life in Nominingue, Quebec, Canada