Join our family and help with childcare in the suburbs of Vancouver BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Two working professionals seeking childcare assistance 3 days a week for a two and four year old in Coquitlam BC, and occasional help around the house and garden. Private room provided.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The City of Coquitlam is a suburb to Vancouver BC. We are a 3 min walk from a major bus route that within 10 mins takes you to the skytrain to Vancouver. You can be downtown Vancouver in about an hour.

    Coquitlam is an ethnically diverse municipality, comprised mostly of Caucasians and Asians. The city has French roots.

    There are lots of hikes along river trails, the ocean and in the mountain forests.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mom works 5 days a week (40 hours Mon-Fri) and Dad works 3 days a week (35 hours, Tues, Wed and Fri). We are seeking childcare assistance for our two boys, 2 and 4 years old, on Tuesday, Wednesday and Fridays. We have applied for French kindergarten for our 4 year old, and he will start in Sept 2022. Mom is an Environmental Manager of a local subway construction project, and dad is a registered Massage Therapist. Grandpa also lives with us during the week.

    The boys have a large playroom, we have a fenced backyard, and there are 4 playgrounds within a 5-20 min walk, so there is plenty to keep them entertained. They like playing with Lego’s and cars, painting, reading books, kicking balls, climbing at playgrounds, etc. We will feed the kids breakfast and dinner, but the workawayer will need to prepare a simple lunch and snacks twice a day.

    There will be some other occasional assistance around the home requested (folding laundry, washing dishes, watering plants, etc).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Mom, Dad and kids are all fluent English speakers. Mom took high school level French, and we have registered our son for French-immersion kindergarten (to start Sept 2022).

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a 3000 square foot single family home. The workawayers room is private, with a double bed, two large dressers and a closet. There is a shared bathroom, with a lock on the door to the toilet/shower area.

    We tend to each dinners as a family around 530 pm. Breakfasts are eaten together on the weekends, but individually prepared during the work week whenever people wake up (typically around 630-730). Lunch is usually around 1130-12, and the kids like snacks around 9 am and 230 pm.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lots of free attractions (hikes, beaches, mountains, parks) and also great tourist attractions like:

    We are located in a central area of Coquitlam, minutes from the bus. We have some bikes that can be borrowed as well. We are within a few kilometres of a large forest and Burrard inlet (where you can walk along the ocean or kayak).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a separate office space, and a large dining room table for this working remotely online. We have very reliable wifi coverage throughout the house including the bedrooms.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a large driveway that can accommodate a smaller trailer. The street is within a subdivision, has no parking restrictions, and can accommodate a larger trailer.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 8 hours a day, 3 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 864429992524