Come and help us with DIY projects for our cyclists' shelter in Castro Verde, Portugal

Country

Portugal

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there!
    We are Rui and Susana and we live in Castro Verde, a small town in the portuguese south Alentejo region.
    Rui loves riding his bycicle and me, Susana, I love cooking and have been specializing in vegeterian/vegan home made food.
    Recently we got an old house in town that we are renovating to creat a cyclists shelter for travelers arround the world.
    We need help with painting and DIY works to transform it into a bikefriendly and comfortable place.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living in a quiet small town in the portuguese countryside is a "must". More and more people are running away from the big touristic cities and finding life harmony and welcoming people in this kind of places. We will be sharing our daily life with you and other volunteers that might come.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with DIY projects, such as painting walls and doors, cleaning and decorating.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For long we have been hosting cyclists from all over the world at our home or at our farm caravan. We now have two other simple but clean and confortable rooms at the house we are renovating. We will be providing homemade food and sharing most of the meals with our workawayers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We expect our workawayers to help halfday, usually in the morning till lunch time, arround 1 p.m. They can spend the afternoon having a nap, enjoying the local public swimmingpool, or going for a ride in town or in the fields arround. This region is well known for birdwatching too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a farm just outside town with plenty of space to park your caravan.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can accept pets when you stay at our farm.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 847583193281