Experience life on a homestead in the heart of the national park in the Appenine Mountains, Italy

Country

Italia

123 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an open minded family of 4 plus 1, Trem (27) and Amanita (28), our two sons Flo and Finn (4 and 2 years old) and our friend Enes (27).

    We live in a beautiful 19th century stone house located at 700 m altitude in the National Park of Foreste Casentinesi. In every direction all you can see are nature and mountains, and our neighbours live in situations very similiar to ours.

    We live a self-sufficient lifestyle by producing food and renewable energy with love and dedication throughout the year. Our life is our job, and we don't work away from home but occasionally.

    We love to play music and sing, we have quite a few instruments (including electric and acoustic guitars, bass, drumset, keyboard...).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    By spending time with us you can share our passion for living according to nature's rythms, learn lots of practical farm jobs and appreciate the wisdom of plants and animals by developing a relationship with them.

    We are curious and love to make new friends, and often have short or long term guests who are friends or travellers.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help in many different activities, from basic housework and cooking/preserving food to all our outdoor work: taking care of our vegetable and fruit gardens, gathering wild herbs for food and medicinal use, working with animals (plowing the fields, cleaning the stable, cutting and drying hay for the winter, transporting firewood), maintenance of buildings, fences and pastures. We also make sourdough bread and pizza in our wood fired oven and make raw cow milk cheese (although it is only possible to learn how to make cheese if you stay here at least 45 days and we agree on it beforehand).

    Our children are homeschooled and have an active role in our daily life, they are sociable and used to guests so they will be very interested in spending time with you, and this will also give us some support in our 24/7 parenting style.

    All work is assigned based on season and weather and some may not be listed here, in any case we can give you more details when we are in contact.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    French: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can accomodate guests in private rooms or a shared dorm space. It is also possible to camp with a tent during the summer months (for those who are interested).

    We have a large kitchen and use wood for cooking and heating, and solar panels for electricity (which is limited in the dark winter months).

    We share all meals with our guests, we have a mostly vegetarian diet with milk, cheese and eggs and occasional meat (but always have vegetarian options as Amanita and Flo don't eat meat, and many vegan meals as well). Most of our food is either homegrown or from organic sources.

    We have a bathroom for washing (hot water is produced by a heater connected to a stove so you must plan ahead to use it).

    We do not have a toilet. We go in the woods and make a hole, wash with water and cover with earth. Since there are few human beings in the area, this method of waste disposal is ecological and allows us to not have to deal with the maintenance of a compost toilet.

    We have cats but they are outside only.

    IMPORTANT bring a rechargeable flashlight for your personal use. There is light only in some areas of the house and outside it's super dark obviously!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Since we live in the national park, there are many possibilities to walk/hike and enjoy nature. There is a beautiful river with waterfalls just 5 minutes walk away from the house.

    The closest international plane/train/bus station is Bologna, then 1 hour regional train to reach Forlì. To reach us you must get a public bus from Forlì train station

    The house is reacheable only by a foot path. This means that you must walk 1 hour from the bus stop to here.
    The path is an actual mountain path, not a dirt road, so please only bring luggage you can carry in a backpack.
    This is a famous tourist area and the path is well signaled so the chances of getting lost are close to none (and we will make sure you arrive here safe and sound!).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can host pets but they can stay outside the house only.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 813851387118