Help with our house by the river in Lavoûte-Chilhac, France

Country

Francia

695 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    452

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Humans,
    I need help from may to October

    During june to september i need people who speak French, to welcome and inform the guests in the house.
    Between us, we can speak english.

    .

    The project :

    it is a huge house by the river side, since 2018 the first floor welcomes 4 guest rooms open from may first to the end of september.
    the ground floor has different common lounges, and an art gallery.

    We create in 2019 a garden tavern wine bar, that will be open at the end of june to the end of August.
    It's a snack of local products.

    the second floor is our private area.

    Job :

    From march to june, we need help with, various DIY work, plastering, painting ...restor the garden tavern, maintain the garden...

    during june, july and august it's all about the guest house.
    two mornings a week help for breakfast, maintain the garden.

    And very important we need help to party and enjoy this summer.


    Us :
    I'm a guy having left Paris to set up a tourism project in auvergne.
    Originally I am an art historian passionate by architecture, landscaping, design and flee market.
    I like to meet people who get me out of my comfort, making me do things that I will not do naturally. It is a frequent experience since I left Paris. I think of being a positive nature and laughing at all the situations. I tend to take everything as an experience, even when it's really bad.
    Of a sociable and entertaining nature, I love to walk, discover new places, cook and make party.
    I created this guest house project alone, but I hate loneliness, So there is also in the house :

    Paul, 24, who works in communication in Paris and will be there during the summer, he is in charge of communication and website.

    Emma, whom I met thanks to Workaway in 2018.
    She comes from Canada, speaks English, French and Italian.`
    Emma is mainly in charge of the guest house and clients.

    Arianne, 25, dont live in the house, she is native from this area, she lived a year in Brazil, so speaks (and sings) Portuguese. this summer she helps us on the tavern in the garden.

    + all our friends in the Vilage : Sarah, Jules, Marius, Yanis, Flavie, Théo, etc etc


    You

    you can be a boy, a girl, or both. we do not care about your age but you have to be a kid in your head. able to work well and be serious in your work 3 hours a day,and know how to decompress at night by doing a aperitif, a good meal etc
    you do like wine and cheese or you gonna be really sad and me too
    (Cheese is the speciality of my area it's in every meal)




    The area

    Auvergne / Haute-Loire.
    We are in a village, Lavoute-Chilhac, reconnized like one of the most beautiful village of France, so it's really touristic during the summer.
    the landscape is made of volcano and river torrent, it's a perfect place for canoe, climbing, hiking, swiming.
    And of course we do all thoses stuff.

    the village has all the basic shops (bakery, bar, restaurants, pharmacy, grocery ..)
    many music festival during the season, a lot of historical place and village to visit.
    if you find that the landscapes of new zealand are pretty, it is on us than they copied.

    to discover the place :
    ask me for the links to our place



    I have no regrets to have left Paris for the countryside, I love life here, the scenery made of volcanoes, river and lake is incredible, people are pleasant and it is easy to discuss and make friendships. I also like the respect that is given to the wild nature here, the fact of being able to eat good local and organic products.

    Allez viens!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The site where the house is located is beautiful, you are accredited for the explorers of the gorges of the river and all the beautiful villages around. I will be delighted to receive an anglophone to perfect my English, and in exchange I would make you good French dishes.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We can work together, in music or talking, no stress. Currently I work alone on the site and I will love to have help.

    The garden which dominates the river, is in creation. If you like gardening you can help, but it is not compulsory.

    There are many things to do, and if you are good at this thing throw yourself!
    Like building a garden hut.
    Take good photos for the website of the house.
    Make a callade (a river stone floor)
    Restore old furniture bought in flea market.
    Tune the piano

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is in the center of a village crossed by a river. The village has many shops. (Post office, grocery, tourist office, pharmacy, three restaurants, a café, a nature museum, a bakery, a butcher's shop) and important monuments to visit, it is a very lively village with many festivals and Events, and tourist. There are also buses to visit the surrounding cities, a train station 10min to travel further, with a line that connects paris and a line that connects the south of France.

    You will be staying in the house. On the ground floor there are common living rooms, a balcony overlooking the river and the village and below a garden. Your private room will be on the first floor, it is a big independent room, full south that overlooks the river and the priory classified historical monument.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you want to have several days free to explore the region or the surrounding areas, do not worry.
    I will be delighted to make you discover the gorges and the village.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2/4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Lavaudieu (15min)
Le puy en velay (45min)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 798964156484