Help me improve my foreign language skills and join me in gardening in the village of Willingham, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

378 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a busy woman living in the village of Willingham 8 miles from the University City of Cambridge. I Live in a rambling 14 century farmhouse with a large beautiful garden. I have many apple, pear and plum trees which need harvesting in the Autumn. I am a friendly sociable person who would welcome preferably a FEMALE into my home to help me.I am interested in improving my foreign language skills and would be happy to help improve the visitor's English language skills.

    Cambridge is an internationally renowned city with good links to London (50 min by train) and close to London Stansted Airport (45 min by car). The village is well served by public transport to Cambridge.

    I have a large friendly dog so experience in caring for dogs is important as walking them and generally helping to care for them will be asked.
    A MINIMUM STAY OF 3 WEEKS PLEASE.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My guest would benefit by staying with us in many ways: They will experience typical English family life and so will get a better understanding of the English way of life. They will be able to improve their English Language skills. As I live in beautiful East Anglia, there are opportunities to visit Cambridge, Ely and London.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help would be very welcome, to clean and maintain the house. Assistance with meal preparation and cooking would be appreciated so it would be good if you enjoy cooking. I would like help in the garden in collaboration with myself as I have not had as much time to maintain it recently..

    The opportunity would suit a practical down to earth person who would not be afraid to get their hands dirty.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My guest will have their own bedroom with use of a bathroom within the farmhouse. It has a comfortable double bed. They will be part of the family and will eat meals with me. I am not vegetarian but have no problem with a vegetarian guest. The house is warm and cosy with central heating with wood burning stoves during the winter.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During time off, there are opportunities to visit Cambridge, Ely and London using public transport. There are opportunities to walk in the area or just chill out at home! We have wireless internet. There is a local gym and various clubs and societies in the village.I have bicycles with safety helmets for our visitor and there are good cycle routes to explore the local countryside.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 794512875786