Come and enjoy the countryside and city of Vancouver and help in our family, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

69 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 3: mom (Dawn), dad (Hal) and son (Callan - age 8), who we live just outside of Vancouver, BC in the Village of Anmore (Downtown Vancouver is a 40 minute drive away, and is easily accessible by bus, skytrain and a commuter train to downtown). Anmore is a semi-rural village surrounded by mountains, trails, and lakes.

    We are originally from North East England, and moved to Canada 16 years ago.

    Mom & Dad both work busy full time jobs and Callan is currently in full time school (a 2 minute drive from home).

    We love to be outside and enjoy all weather (sun, snow and rain!!!) and it is important to us that you like to have fun and have a positive attitude :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We've lived in the Vancouver area for 16 years so we know the city and surrounding areas very well. Our family loves the outdoors and enjoy walking and exploring the local trails, kayaking, ad generally being active. We live in a beautiful part of BC, just outside of Vancouver in a village called Anmore. We have all of the trails, mountains, lakes and beaches on our doorstep and we would love to share this with you.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to help us with our son and dog during the week (some evenings and weekends as well, but this would be a very rare request). We need help with before and after school care for our son, as well as drop off and pick up from school, play dates and after school activities.

    Some light housework duties will be required, including meal prep, clean up and some light shopping.

    Hours are flexible to an extent (approx. 20/25 per week/ 5 per day), with lots of time off during the day to enjoy the local areas and have your own time (a typical day could be 1 to 2 hours in the morning and 2 to 3 hours in the afternoon).

    **A full driving license is essential**

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a fully furnished bedroom and private bathroom, on a separate floor in the house. You would have shared access to the rest of the house.

    We live 5 minute walk away from local transit, however a car could be provided.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 793112722519