Help us in our everydaylife with horses, dog, cats, children and garden near Lillehammer, Norway

Country

Noruega

95 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Helllo!
    We are Peter (33) and Lise (34) and little Eik (2) and we live on a small farm on the countryside outside LIllehammer, Norway. On our small farm we have 4 horses, 2 cats living in the stable and a dog named Taiga (she is a puppy, 3 months old). So yes, it is lively, and we could sure need an extra pair of hands!

    We have just realized that our everydaylife is a little too busy with all the animals and a 2-year old, and we realized that we very well could use an extra pair of hands to help out. We are looking for someone that love animals and the outdoors just like we do :)

    As a workawayer at our place you could help us in our everyday life in and around the house and the stables. We could use help with everything from babysitting, cooking, some housekeeping and cleaning to garden work and looking after the animals,To be a good fit you need to have som experience with animals and practical work, and a benefit if you are comfortable tending to horses - but that is also something that you can learn along the way :)
    And babysitting could also be an important task. Eik is an active and happy 2-year old, so of course some experience with young children would be an advantage.

    Peter is a molecular biologist, now working with sales and he has some travelling in his work. Lise is a biologist and works as a researcher at Norwegian Institute for nature research. Since we are both working outside the farm, Eik is normally in kindergarden on weekdays.

    Both Peter and I have been travelling quite a lot before we settled down, and we both have experience with being workawayers - Peter in Austria and the US, and LIse in Denmark (where she btw met Peter, who is danish) and in the US. So we have some cultural exchange experience, and would like to enjoy that again - now as hosts :)

    We would do our best to include you as a family member, and you would take part in our acitvities. When we are not at the farm, we spend a lot of time inthe outdoors in teh vicinity. We live close to Norways biggest lake, Mjøsa, where we go swimming in summer or skating in winter. We have very cold, stable winters with a lot of snow, and one of our favourite avitivites is skiing. We do love nature and spending time outdoors, and hope to find someone sharing that interest.

    Our area is a rural area with farmland, forest and mountains. Lillehammer is our closest town, and it ha about 25000 inhabitants. We have 8 km to Lillehammer, but there is little public transport. In summer, it is a nice bike ride, but we do use our cars quite a lot. It would be an advatage if you had a drivers license, but this is not a must.

    Pleaes contact us if you have any questions and would like to have a chat! We look forward to hearing from you!




    If you like animals, outdoor activities and the countryside - we would love to hear from you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our family is very social, and we are norwegian/danish. Peters danish family is also visiting wuite a lot, and we have several other people that we see rgurarly. We would include the worker in our daily life and family activities, and make sure to show them the area.
    Both Lise and Peter is experienced with horses and dog training, so you can learn our methods and practive them with us. Lise is also a riding instructor for icelandic horses, and could teach you if you were interested. Other than that; a lot of pratical stuff around tha house, including gardening.
    We would also make sure to introduce you to norwegian culture and tradition, foods and social events.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We just need an extra pair of hands for all teh small daily chores around the house and the farm. The chores can eb adjusted according to the workawayers experience and competence - and what the person would like to do!
    So it could be mainly the animals - including the dog, or mainly the house and the kid - and some gardening in summer. In our house, mornings are a bit hectic, so this is where we need someone to either prepare breakfast and eat with Eik, walk the dog or feed the horses. And then some either house or stable chores during the day, and some babysitting or other in teh afternoon. This is just an example of possibel tasks, so dont be afraid - they will not all be yours ;)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Lise is interested in learning Spanish!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    As a worker you would be given your own bedroom inside the house. It is fairly large, with aa double bed, a desk and shelfes - and a small couch. THe room has its own little balcony with a view of the garden. It is on the second floor, and there is a bathroom available upstairs only used by the workers (and occasinally by other guests). This bathroom is separate from our bathroom and dormitory downstairs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    When you are not helping us there is plenty of nice recreational and outdoor acitivities to be doing both summer and winter. One of Norways greatest ski resorts are only 30 minutes away (Hafjell), and there is not more than half an hours drive to get above the treeline for hikes etc. In the area around our place it is super nice to go for walks, runs or bike rides. In summer you have a 3 km bike ride down to the water where it is super nuce to swim. Lillehammer also has a lot to offer interms of museums and stores, library, cinema etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 787951977639