Join our small family and help with the garden in Cornwall, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family living in Cornwall and trying to become more sustainable and self-sufficient. The family is me, (Chella), and my two children who are 14 and 12. We have two cats called Tiger and Apollo.
    We home educate and we are plant based/vegetarian. We live on the edge of Bodmin moor and love walking, the sea, cooking and playing music.
    We are on a bus route, but guests would benefit from having their own transport as we are in a small village.
    We're only a mile or so from the famous Cheesewring, Siblyback lake and Golitha falls. There are numerous glorious walks to be had on the moors, or down along the river Lynher. It's around 20 minutes by car to the south coast and 30 to the North coast. We're also not too far from Dartmoor.

    We're friendly and welcoming and look forward to getting to know new people!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You should get a good insight into rural life in this beautiful part of the country, and learning to plan and create practical sustainable solutions - we are recycling and renovating old things whenever possible.
    Between us we play the piano, cello and guitar, so there's music too!
    It's also an opportunity for anyone interested in home education to learn more about how we approach this part of our lives, and to explore how this could work for others from various backgrounds philisophically and practically.
    My children are mixed race Indian/English and so we cook some great Indian cuisine - all vegetarian (or fully plant based if desired).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Primarily I need someone to help break up an area of concrete in our garden, and to help me build a couple of raised beds for vegetables.
    If the weather is bad there's also a few simple DIY jobs around the house that would be useful, just painting and putting up shelves. I will work alongside when I can, so it will be a collaboration!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Would love to learn more French, but interested in all languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A private single room downstairs. You will have your own bathroom, which is not an ensuite but is also downstairs and just through the kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Hurlers, Cornish tin mines, Bodmin Moor, Cheesewring, Siblyback Lake, Colliford Lake, Golitha Falls.
    We all help out with jobs around the house, and we all eat the evening meal together. We like to share walks and sometimes we play board games or card games in the evenings - but often we have our own space as we're together most of the day.
    I'd be happy to take a guest with us if we go into the nearest town or out to the beach. We're quite laid back and like to strike a balance between chatting and engaging openly, and making sure we all have space too. We're honest and open minded. LGBTQ friendly.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good internet connection and I work from home, so digital nomads a could easily work here. You would need your own laptop etc but can use the wifi. I am a publisher so anyone writing a book could also get some free advice!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is parking on the road outside the garage. Not suitable for anything too wide, but a transit van size should be fine.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 785829727444