Paradise in Lawson, NSW, help around the house with tasks and projects that are heavier in nature



42 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción


    I have lived in the Blue Mountains for 15 years and have worked in the area for 10 years. Prior to that I lived and worked in Sydney.

    The Blue Mountains is a World Heritage Area with 8 surrounding National Parks that have magnificent scenery, walking tracks, flora and fauna. It is home to one of Australia's most visited natural wonders - the three sisters.

    There are distinct seasons within the Blue Mountains and as I write the leaves are turning in colour and falling to the ground. We are experiencing magnificent sunsets and at night the Milky Way is a wonder to be observed.

    Where I live in Lawson there are many historical walks and features as Lawson is named after a famous explorer who originally crossed the Blue Mountains. Lawson is just one of the 27 eclectic towns and villages across the matter, the majority of which are linked by train.

    I live 5 mins from the train station. This is a quiet and tranquil environment which I look forward to sharing with you. It is also easy to access Sydney from the train station with hourly departures to the city each day and a comfortable travel time.

    I am 57 and live alone with my standard poodle Bella who is getting on in years but is a special dog in so many ways. I have a partner who lives in Leura. My yoga practice is enhanced by this paradise in which I live. I love food, music, dance and laughter but live a quiet life.

    I welcome visitors who will appreciate my beautiful home whilst sharing it with me - the view from the reading room looks down the valley to some distant small mountain peaks and there is a sea of eucalyptmgum tops to catch the eye. I have vegetable gardens and fruit trees.

    I am willing to help anyone with getting around, becoming familiar with the environment and improving there English skills. If you speak German you can currently help me with improving my language skills.

    I am happy to welcome travellers direct from their own country and help you to get started on your working holiday in Australia. I would recommend a minimum 2 week stay here to get you started and a month or more if you need some help with your English and communication skills.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Ayuda


    I am recovering from a fractured and dislocated should so would appreciate help around the house with tasks and projects that are heavier in nature. As I write I need to dig up some concrete and move it to a take away bin by wheelbarrow. No mean feat with only one working shoulder.

    I will then put a small deck on the back of the house and begin landscaping the back yard area. These are the types of things I need help with at home.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    A queens size bedroom which is large in size and shared access to a bathroom. There is a self-contained studio with ensuite and limited cooking facilities but from time to time this is booked through an online rental platform.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 782718591283