Looking for some help around my garden in a lovely farmhouse in Falerone, Marche, Italy

Country

Italia

106 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/07/2019

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am single female of mature years, very capable and, I think, good company . I live alone and am very self sufficient but knowledgeable and sociable and capable of recognising if you want company of not. I would be very happy for volunteers to be included in trips to markets etc. The more interested and willing , the wider the range of things you could be involved there are infinite opportunities here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I live alone (except for a few cats) in a very attractive ex farmhouse, completely restores and with a big, 2 hectare garden. The views are spectacular and the property very secluded, at the end of a short white road. The garden is a delight but this year the upkeep of the land has defeated me, everything grows very fast at this time of year.

    There is wide variety of work, garden, olive and fruit trees, ponds, and a small pool.

    I have a small apartment that I let for holidays and at present it is vacant so 2 volunteers would be able to enjoy there own comfortable accommodation. We are about 2 km from the nearest village but I have an old (very old) Panda could used by licenced drivers.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation offered is a little self contained house. Upstairs double bed (could probably be changed for 2 singles) and shower room. Downstairs fully equipped kitchen and living room. WiFi. This is usually let to paying guests so the quality of accommodation is excellent

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is a rural area with lovely and interesting hill top villages, markets, bars, shops, art, Roman remains etc etc . There are opportunities to learn lots as I am an old hand in gardening, landscaping and restoration work. You can practice you Italian too, if you have any. If you haven't give it a try.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 772646531645