Help us with turning our garden into a paradise in Courniou, South of France

Country

Francia

1 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/09/2019

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We, Béatrice 63 and Hans 73, live in a tiny village in the south of France. After having lived for 30 years in the mountains we moved to this tiny village at 400 meters high and about one hour drive from the mediterranean. Béatrice is French and Hans Dutch. We looking for one or two youngsters (not smoking) who are going to help us with the garden. The previous owners of this (almost new) house didn't do anything, so it is a big mass. Our house is situated in an protected reserve and there are interesting villages nearby. Beautiful hiking paths plane and in the mountains, aswell as several lakes where you can swim are around us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a "lotissement" and have good contact with our neighbours. Workawyers can socialize with them easily. In the villages around us there are often social and musical events where you can learn the French way of living. In contact with us and the people around us you can improve your French.
    If interested the workaway can benifit of the knowhow from Hans who has worked as mental trainer for musicians an athletes. He was educated by the famous Sport psychologists Lars Erik Uhnestall and Terry Orlick in Sweden and Canada.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We want to make terraces, preparing the soil for plantation, move stones and built small walls with it.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a studio where you can stay. A small living, a double bed, a bathroom and a kitchen. The studio has an own entrance.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Visits to the Mediterranean, villages around us like Beziers, Narbonne and Castres. For nearby local transport with the bus or with a bike. Beautiful hiking paths and lakes all around

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 768653386741