Come and help us with gardening, construction work and with animals in Treuenbrietzen, Germany

Country

Alemania

127 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    484

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey there we are Mel and Holger living on an old Farm near Berlin,
    we are as much self sufficient as we can means we have Solar Panels, heating with wood in winter, we repair the cars on our own, growing vegetables and fruits in our garden without any chemicals, we refurbish and restore the house inside and outside to make it stable again, its a three corner house- old farm from the 1800, we usually go in the forest to pick mushrooms and herbs to eat, have some fruit trees and a vegetable garden. And 1 beautiful cat to care for.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    With us you can learn to appreciate our life as it is cos going into the forsst to find food or sitting down on a chair for hours to safe some self made seeds can be annoying and beautiful on the same time. We prepare food for wintertime because we don`t wan`t to eat normal supermarket vegetables with all the chemicals. On top of that we can teach you how to repair a car, constructions, refurbish and rstore the house. You can lern to be self sufficient.
    You will be included in our house as a friend and will have the opportunities to live and have fun with the locals. Till now everybody loved our surroundings and till now everybody left as a friend.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are traveler and want either to support other traveler to give them a roof over their head and we need some help for our gardening and construction work, we can teach everything what has to do with garden, animal, building and being self sufficient. We have a big fire space in our big garden, bicycles and lot more to offer.

    We always have work to do same as summer or wintertime. we have lots of projects coming up which depends on how much helpers we get. We really do everything on our own. And we are able to teach you how to survive on your own with constructions or vegetables etc

    We will include YOU as a familymember to this place!!! We will sit together for dinner and when we have some activities coming up like partys or swimming etc we always try to include you with us as a friend... there is no mine or yours... you are very much welcome and we love to get to know you whoever you are. You can be the person you are or you like to be, we don`t juge.

    Mel likes to cook and makes sometimes her own bread, juice, soda water, specialized in making Paneer cheese, sour cabbage, red cabbage and gurkens. We eat Vegetarian or Vegan, we get the eggs from the neighbors chicken. We love to sit together for dinner, having an afternoon walk through the forest or making a fire in the garden. we are planing to have a Pool and a Sauna soon next year too.

    Mel is practicing yoga and meditation which you can join too.


    It would be awesome to get some help and having some people around who liked to stay a while with us.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    As we have a big house we always try to give you your own room with a bed and clean sheets which you don`t have to share. The Bathroom is to share with the other but we have 2-3 bathrooms so always something free to find.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time you can go to Berlin or explore the forest, lakes, bicycle tours, trekking tours.... we have lots of nature and beautifull spots to practice Yoga or meditation,

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 759694192966