Help around my apartment in the historical city of Winchester, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

207 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    66  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Divorced guy recovering from a major lung operation and my walking / breathing abilities are limited but each day I am improving 😊. I have one medium size dog that I walk twice every day, I like cooking reading, TV. I am a chef by trade but have not worked for just over 5 years now. I am still able to cook at home and I can teach who ever wants to learn. I am looking for some one who will blend in with my daily routine.
    I've just driven from UK to Moscow via, France, Germany, Poland, Lithuania, and Latvia. Took me 2 and half days. 10 days in Moscow, very interesting country !!
    I would say a trip of a life time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Will help as much as I can with my English skills, the English way of life, and culture. And basic cooking and massage skills.

    Please note that most of the photos were taken when I was living in Devon.
    I shall upload more from my current area soon. 👍

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need someone who can help with cleaning/shopping/cooking as I am recovering from a major lung surgery. Any help around the house would be most appreciated . Plus a little indoor painting of walls. And cleaning.
    UPDATE
    I have now moved from Devon altogether and I now live in the historical town of Winchester.
    I do need some painting in my apartment. I can offer food and good communication skills.
    My health is not 100% but I am very positive.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I live in a housing complex. I have a one bedroom apartment. I have a very comfortable sofa bed for my guest. My bed is also in the same room. This hasn't been a problem with other guests.
    Winchester is a lovely city and the city centre is just 20 minutes away.
    I have good internet connection and I'm able to help my guest with there learning of English.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many walking routes where I live.
    There is a bus stop right outside my apartment for the city every 25 minutes. Also in the other direction there is a bus every 15 minutes that travel to Southampton, about 45 traveling time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week depending on tasks

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 751228622388