Help me with my craft project in beautiful northern Italy

Country

Italia

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ciao Ragazzi, hey folks :) Last year I moved from Germany to Italy and now I am making a living here and figured I need some help.
    What do i do? In Germany I learned Boatbuilding as a profession, and that's what i do here. I am also involved in a bunch of other things here, that's why I need some help with my various craftsman projects. So - best case - you have some experience in working with your hands and you're interested in learning some new things.
    If you have no experience you can also hit me up, maybe we will still work something out. (There are quite some tasks which require neither skills nor experience, only motivation ;)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a boatbuilder I'm familiar with a lot of different materials and techniques (wood, metal, "plastic" (glass fibre, epoxide etc), painting, varnice, electrics and so on), also I did a lot of renovating and build a camper in my freetime, so if you're interested in something like that we will also find something to do for you and i can tell you a lot of smart things about almost everything ;)

    Also, I can teach you some German if you want.

    On a cultural or personal level, well, here's Italy of course (if you're not italian, I can show you around here, the places, the people that I know, but since i am still a foreigner myself, let's explore together ;)

    For me as a person, I'm not gonna try and put me in a few sentences, let's just say I rather talk about happiness, the road of life or maybe shut up for a while instead of talking about soccer, TV or the new Audi A7

    And getting to know another person is always lie a two-way road, if you look carefully you always gain something from that, no matter what, as well does the other person.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It will mainly be one bigger boat (8-9 meters), which will have a lot of maintenance and a refit of the interior done. So most of your help will be to carry out tasks on that boat, maybe run an errand every now and then. If you're interested in working more, if have tons of projects here, repair the hull of a wooden sailor, finish a campervan, redo the interior of an expedition truck, build a wooden terrace on a camping site...well, I'm gonna stop here
    Payment is possible, depends very much on your skills and time worked.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    If you can help me improve my very bad italian - molto bene!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I live in the city of Grado, which lies on an island in the middle of a laguna on the northern Adria coast. The appartment is...quite nice I would say, it's a penthouse with two balconies and view over the laguna. You have your own room (pictures), except from that, well, it's a normal 3-room appartment, kitchen/livingroom, bathroom.

    For the food...Don't worry, you will not be hungry ;)

    Since we will be living and working together, we will be most likely also eating together. I love to cook, but I also like to go out for eating (since the food here is just...*insert tasty eating sound here*). Both will be covered by me, so you don't have to worry about being hungry ever.

    Exception is meat, you're gonna have to pay that on your own.

    Also, it is quite common here to go out to a Bar or Cafe for a cup of coffee or a glass of wine during the day (i very much enjoy this part of Italian culture :D ), this is also on me.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Grado is a very touristic city, so almost deserted now in the winter. So if you like the quiet, perfect. Empty beaches, cold, but lots of sun...
    I think in february it will be possible to put one of the boats in the water, so then i can show you how to ride a motorboat (that sh!t is fun as hell :D).
    Also if you are into more action i think skiing resorts in the alps (austria, italy and slowenia) are pretty close, that goes also for hiking. Austria is about 2 hours with the car, slowenia like 30 mins). Public transportation is not really good, but i have at least one car, usually more, which you can also use.

    There is still a lot here which i don't know myself, so I will be happy to do some exploring with you :)

    Oh and the food of course, oh my god, the italian food...

    I guess that's it for now, it's my first shot so if you have any questions or comments fell free!

    Looking forward to hear from you and wish you all the best
    Ole

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20h/week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 745994359497