Ayuda a una familia beduina de Wadi Rum.



178 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Good Host
  • Descripción


    I'm Radi Oudeh Al-Zalabiah, a member of the Al-Zalabiah Bedouin tribe that have settled in Wadi Rum, the most beautiful desert in Jordan, for generations.
    I am thrilled to show you the land we call home, the land Lawrence of Arabia fought for, and the land ancient Nabateans marked with their art. The desert is a part of life for the Bedouins who still live here. Although many have chosen the village life in Rum, many still live in goat-hair tents in the desert, like how I was raised. When you come here to stay with us in the village with modern convenience or in the desert to enjoy the silence and authentic Bedouin life, I will do everything to make your stay memorable and meaningful. It's a good opportunity to learn Arabic as well, and the dialect spoken here is close to Saudi Arabian dialects, but we can also help you with the classic Arabic. In any case, we have many members of our family who speak very good English, including myself. The desert will teach you a lot of things as well, you can observe the nature (many animals including hedgehogs and foxes) and discover ancient Nabatean rock art in unexpected places.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    My new website needs help with maintenance, because to be honest, I'm not so savvy with internet. But in return for your help, we will do everything to make your stay comfortable, and we will take you on tours around the desert whenever possible. I can assure you that my family members and I are some of the most open-minded and caring people of Wadi Rum. Unfortunately it's not always so here, but don't worry with me and our family. I can promise you that you will see the Bedouin hospitality in its truest sense.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Árabe: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You can stay with my family in the village, my wife and our two babies (we have a newborn daughter and a year-old son). My wife is a wonderful cook and we'll make sure you won't ever go hungry!
    We have a nice modern Arabic home, with air conditioning and fully equipped kitchen and hot shower, WiFi and you can totally feel at home. You can stay here with us anytime, and also if you want to stay in our tourist camp sometimes in the desert with some of the best views, we'll take you there and provide you with everything you need. Anytime you want to go on trips with other tourists we have many tours we operate. Also, if you are female, you can stay freely with my mother who live traditional life in the desert keeping goats. You'll get to see the most authentic Bedouin life here, and this is a rare chance. And for the female volunteers, please do not worry about safety issues or harassment issues. My family is known for our good ethics and family life. You can ask anyone from Wadi Rum, and you'll get a uniform answer. :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The life here is quite minimal. You may choose to stay for one month or many. Many people come here to refresh their minds and go back to city life. It's very peaceful and also a great place to do some meditation or yoga! It's really the ideal place to come if you want to see the authentic Arabia without compromising comforts.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 (actually you really won't be working everyday)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 745739784496