Quiet house on the windward side of Oahu, Hawaii, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

90 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My roommate and I have a house in beautiful Kaneohe on the windward side of Oahu. It’s a quiet neighborhood, not including the roosters, just a few minutes walk from Kaneohe bay. Public transportation is available just down the street and we are right around the corner from Windward Mall.
    We have a husky/malamute mix and a tuxedo cat.
    I harvest coconuts for work (climb trees and sell the water at the farmers market) and my roommate is in construction so we both have very labor intensive jobs and are rarely home (he is actually off island 5 days a week).
    There are too many small tasks and projects for us to manage on our own not being in the house and being exhausted when we get in so a helping hand would be great.
    If you’re a homebody you’ll be right at home as no one will be around during the day but if you’re looking to spend time on the water I have a paddle board, long board, kayak and snorkeling gear that you’re welcome to use. I kite surf frequently on my days off so if you’re into that you’re more than welcome to ride along and catch some wind.
    There are a handful of beautiful hikes nearby, and we are on the *best* side of the island so you won’t go wrong with the views.
    We live a pretty quiet and relaxed life and are looking for someone similar with good work ethic and integrity to relax and enjoy the island and help out a few hours a day at your own pace so long as everything gets done.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Coconuts are a staple in Hawaiian culture. I climb palm trees without spikes in order to preserve the tree and then harvest coconuts for their water and meat. I then work the local farmers markets to supply locals and visitors alike with a fresh product you don’t normally find in stores.
    I can teach you how to climb a tree, or if you feel more comfortable on the ground, how to use a machete to quickly open the coconut and preserve the meat and the water.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently we need help with painting the inside of our house. If you have a steady hand and pay attention to detail that would be ideal. Also, if you have experience with carpentry, flooring or plumbing we may be working on redoing a part of the home in the near future.
    When not working on these projects, we need help with basic house chores such as walking/feeding the dog, cleaning and organizing,
    The dog would need to be fed and walked once a day. The cat manages herself and really only needs you to open the front door for her. She’s very self sufficient.
    Cleaning help includes but is not limited to tasks such as dishes, laundry, sweeping, mopping, keeping counters clean, dusting, etc. All basic household chores.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I have dabbled in Spanish and Arabic and would like to learn more. I’m open to learning all languages, however, and am happy to help with English if needed.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You’ll have your own room in the house with a queen sized bed and a dresser. We share a bathroom and the living area. The house has air conditioning for the extra hot days, but we usually get enough of a breeze to rarely use it.
    We do have a washer and dryer.
    There is a backyard and an upstairs lanai where we can bbq and relax and a driveway if you have a vehicle.

    There are plenty of dry goods such as cereals, oatmeal, rice and pasta and ingredients to make meals with them. You will prepare your own food but can help yourself to whatever you find in the refrigerator or pantry.
    You are also welcome to any fresh fruit available on the property. There are always papayas available and depending on the season we get guavas and bananas as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You’re welcome to the house WiFi. We don’t have a designated workspace however so you’ll have to figure out what works best for you.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space enough for a camper van but we do not have any special hookups.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have room for a dog or a cat. The dog must get along with our dog, however, or at least be comfortable sharing the space. She’s a bit energetic and pushy so a resilient dog would be best.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 741387187554