Help with our kids in English in Olgiate Molgora, near Milan, Italy

Country

Italia

90 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear workawayer,

    We are a family of four: us parents and our two children,aged 9 and 12. We lived in Milano until a few years ago, but moved outside the city to allow our children to live in a healthier environment, in contact with nature. Our house is sourrended by green and the children spend a lot of their free time playing outside. In the property there are horses, a fruit garden and it's very beautiful. The children attend a Waldorf School and I am a teacher there. My husband works in Milano which is 40 minutes by train from where we live.

    We like the idea of having workawayers staying with us for some time: we enjoy meeting people and we believe this can be an enriching experience for both the children and us. We have had four very positive experiences already and are now hoping to meet a new person willing to join us for a while.

    We imagine the person who will be coming being willing to share a part of our life, basically living with us, helping a bit in our daily routine, especially spending time with the kids in the aftrenoon.
    We started having workawayers because we wanted to give our children the opportunity to learn some more English and we thoght having an English speaking person living with us could be a good way!
    We found out that it actually works (our children are improving a lot with the language!), but we also realized they (we!) are learning English and a lot more!
    They are "meeting the world", because people who come here come from different parts of the world and each of them brings here something special and unique.


    You would have plenty of time off while we are at school (we leave home around eight in the morning and we are back around half past three, four o'clock). We don't expect much house work, just setting a bitthe kitchen or what is really needed and caring after children's beds and room.
    You would have time for studying or whatever you like.
    I am always at home with the kids in the afternoon, but I struggle to find some time to prepare myself for my lessons, so it would be great for me to know there is someone looking after the two! I love my children, so I can't but say wonderful things of them! They are very lively, but also respectful, willing to do things (sports,cycling, craft,cooking, drawing, listening to stories, playing cards, chess, games...).
    They don't watch tv, don't own tablets, playstation or other things like theese. They go to bed early, around half past eight, and after that time It is very quiet here!

    We love animals and have four cats, some red fish and a little rabbit!

    We like good food, and whenever we can we buy organic food.

    Going out in the evening is not very easy from here, but we often go to Milano friday afternoon or during the weekend and if you'd like we could happily show you around and the city offers a lot of things to do and see, especially for young people.
    Lecco and the lake of Como are only 20 minutes by train from here.
    Also the river Adda offres beautiful walks.
    There are trails you can reach from home just walking or with by bike.

    There could certainly be much more to say, but this can be enogh for now!

    Looking forward to meeting you,
    sincerely Manuela and Stefano

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Joining our family could be for you a good opportunity to experience italian life style, learn our beautiful language, enjoy italian food (and learn to cook pasta, pizza and other italian recepies!), visit Milano or Lecco and the lake of Como, with its mountains and trekking trails.
    If you like travelling you can easily reach Genova (by the sea) or Venice by train on weekends, when you have days off.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main duty for workawayer would be looking after the children during the afternoons. Being with them will mean spending time playing with them (speaking English) both indoors and outdoors. Sport, games, going for walks, drawing, crafts, helping with homework, would be the things to do with them. Children come home from school around half past three and go to bed around nine.
    I will be around the house and many things we can do together.

    During the morning we would ask for light household work (making childrens' beds, setting up their room when needed, cleaning the kitchen: an hour of help will be the time needed to do all this).

    We might ask for babysitting in the evening about once a month.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have your own bedroom and private bathroom upstairs.
    As a family we all live downstairs, so the whole floor would be yours.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you like nature there are many trails nearby which you can easily reach by foot; we can lend you a bike if you enjoy cycling; or you can borrow my car if you are a confident driver.
    The train station is 5 minutes walk from here and has good connections to Milano and Lecco/Como lake.
    In Milano there's many things to do and see (art galleries, museums, shopping, bars, cinemas....).
    We are warm and respecting people and we like to be flexible with our volunteers, hoping they can feel at home while with us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 737255411741