Join our family life and enjoy cultural exchange in Breda, Netherlands

Country

Holanda

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there,
    We, Joeke (46), Lieve (13) and Saar (11), are living in Breda, 5 minute cycle away from the centre. We live in an semi-detached house with Pasta (9) our dog, and Brownie (2) and Henk (2) our two running ducks.
    Joeke works as a social worker with homeless people sine 20 years. She loves gardening, being outside. Did some world traveling (bit of Asia, Australia, Africa), now mostly she travels to the sun in Europe (Spain, Portugal).
    From traveling she learned that staying in one place, meeting up with people and learning from them is what traveling is all about for her. She is sighed up as a work awayer her self.
    Lieve just started secondary school, loves making art, reads a serious amount of books a year, and practices the ukelele.
    Saar is all about green, green room, green clothes, set up a (green)frogclub with her friends. She loves to play the guitar and to play Roblox with friends.
    Pasta is an exciting dog who gets very upbeat when meeting new people. She is made for running and gets plenty of time to do so next to our home where their is a big field. Since she's 9 and has come to an senior age she loves to do long sleeps as well.
    Brownie and Henk live in our garden. They welcome us every morning, waiting for their morning snack.
    A few streets away we have a vegetablegarden. Joeke and her mum love to work there.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Joeke could help you with your English (used to teach English in Asia).
    We could show you around Breda, show you local places.
    Joeke is practicing Spanish , she would love to learn some more.
    Teach you about gardening.
    Joeke used to be a beekeeper, can you teach you a lot about them.
    I'm an experienced (sports)masseur, I can teach how to give a good message.
    We like to learn skills you have.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is always something that needs to be done. At the moment the garden house could have some new paint.
    We would like a eco toilet in the garden, need someone to build that.
    There's a shed that needs some serious organizing.
    There is always stuff to do in the garden and the vegetable garden.
    Some help cleaning in the house would be nice.
    Walking with Pasta every now and then.
    Cooking our meal every now and then.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in the garden house where you will have your privacy. There is electricity and heating but no water. All that needs water you can do in our home.
    It is a very nice little house. It is used as a massage practice at the moment and has a very comfortable, cosy feeling because of the loam painted walls and the good isolation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Breda is perfectly located. 45 minute train to Amsterdam, 30 minute train to Antwerp. Fast train to Paris in 3,5 hours. The sea/beach is 1 hour drive away. And of course some nice cities around Breda (Tilburg, Dordrecht, Rotterdam).
    I can give all the info you need about traveling around.
    I have lived in Antwerp for years, I can tell about nice places there as well.

    When you stay with us, you can stay from 2 days up to a week.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 734128719327