1 / 5

Help us with DIY in our modernist flat in Barcelona city, Spain

  • España
  • 68 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Iván and Ana, a couple living in the bohemian Gracia district in Barcelona, in a flat we are restoring in our free time. We have a cat and Ivan has two daughters, 13 and 17 yo, the older one has lunch everyday at home and the younger one stays 2-3 days per week at home. We both work close to home, specially Iván.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workawayers could learn from spanish and venezolan culture (Iván is original from Venezuela and Ana from Zaragoza, Spain) specially in the lunch time and evenings and weekends. Ivan shop is very close to home and you could also stay there and meet different people or learn about computers. We also meet our family or friends at least once per week at home. You could also have nice walks in this multicultural neighborhood and around Barcelona city.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would appreciate to have a handyperson or someone who could help us with painting walls, ceilings and restoring/cleaning the floor among other tasks related with maintenance/restoring of the flat dated from 1900

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer accomodation in one bedroom in the flat, and the meals. There is no wifi at home but you can have it in Ivan shop which is one minute walk from home. At evenings Ana could also share her mobile wifi if needed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus stop in front of our flat and the metro and train stop are both 5 min from home.
    We dont smoke and prefer hosting not smoking people. Ana and Ivan daughters speak fluent English. Iván is not so fluent (though he tries) that is the reason why some knowledge in Spanish is preferred.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 725347648997

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Stay with us in our beautiful masia near Sitges and Barcelona, Spain
Help with the house and gardens in Tarragona, Spain