Learn Manuka Honey Bee harvesting in a beautiful house on top of a hill in stunning isolated Pawarenga - New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

104 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/10/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi my name is Kerry. I live in a beautiful house on top of a hill in stunning isolated Pawarenga, Hokianga, Far North of NZ. Native forest off the back of the house. Here lies a peaceful dwelling, a healing space. 'Pouoterangi' is situated in Pawarenga, flaunting a panoramic view overlooking the whole of Pawarenga and Whangape Harbour. We are surrounded by various mountain, bordering Warawara and Te Kaweuruhau Wahine native ranges.
    True New Zealand experience that you won't be shown by a tourist guide. Untouched, unique and unbelievable sun sets. Secluded and away from it all. You've got everything you need.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn Manuka Honey Bee Harvesting (optional). Living in an authentic rural area. I am currently an Apiculture (bee) tutor. Fruit and vegetable gardens. Authentic Maori cultural experience - Language + culture + local knowledge.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help with the up-keep of a lifestyle block. Gardening (weeding and pruning in a vegetable garden and shrubs around property), bee hives (optional). Mainly grounds keeping light to moderate work inside and out. Experience with a chainsaw for firewood would be desirable. Light maintenance, small carpentry skills and handy work is preferable, but not necessary.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Maori: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Spacious bedroom with en suite. You've got your own private area to hang out. The house is a large 4 bedroom house, so there's a lot of room to utilize. Your dinner will be provided, a continental breakfast, bread/sandwich making, tea and coffee available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bush tracks, fishing and relaxation. Our private native bush track leads to a secluded water hole. Whangahape Harbour and The Golden Stairs.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-6 hours a day, 3-4 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 722463113785