Help us renovate an old house by the ocean for a creative co-working space in Sao Miguel-Azores

Country

Portugal

126 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 26 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My girlfriend (Ania) and I (Charles) are undertaking a complete renovation of an existing house located directly on the ocean. Ania is a language teacher online (and studied psychology). I (Charles) have a background in business, music, and real estate. We both have lived abroad and enjoyed traveling extensively in the past couple of years. Now, we are hoping to settle down for a while in the Azores and would like to host some travelers while working on our project. We also intend to build a large co-working space in this house for digital nomads as well as a creative space for songwriters, photographers, videographers to be productive in and develop their craft.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are offering to share a bit of island life on Sao Miguel. As much as we enjoy working we also enjoy nature on this island. Surfing, SCUBA diving, hiking, swimming. We will teach you how to do many tasks related to construction, how to work with construction tools and complete nearly all aspects of renovating a house. We will also be building a website and marketing the creative space and workshops near the end of our project.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will be building different pallet furniture, demolishing walls and floors, mixing and patching cement walls, painting, running electrical and plumbing, installing a new kitchen and bathroom and sanding down old wood furniture. Prior experience is preferred, but if not I can teach you how to do these tasks. But, bear in mind, much of the work is HARD WORK. You will sweat and you will get dirty. :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be living in a room (potentially private, depends on how many guests we have). You will be living in the same house you are renovating. The conditions will be primitive, but sufficient. We will provide one hot meal per day plus a simple breakfast. The rest will be your responsibility.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you are looking in the Azores already, you know what beauty awaits here. :) We have a car and from time to time will be able to go visiting other places on the island with you. There are some busses between Fenais da Luz and Ponta Delgada. A hop on hop off tour of the island recently started and is also a great way to see some more natural and touristic locations.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 695528523224