Family home in beautiful countryside, near to city and beaches, Northern Ireland

Country

Gran Bretaña

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are Majella 58 Yan 73 ,5 children, youngest 18 who lives at home, going off to uni very soon. 26 year old son who live across the lane from us, 28 year old daughters, who live away from home. We live in the countryside, 2 miles from the village of Claudy, about 9 miles from the city of Derry. We have about 5 acres of land around our home. We need help with the general upkeep, mostly outdoor stuff, gardening, tidying up yard . Ideally, we would appreciate someone who can use a strimmer , chainsaw, and is good with handyman tasks. Housework help needed too. Lots to tidy up.We are within an hour by car to many beautiful beaches My husband is a bit of a collector, so we have many outbuildings filled with all sorts of things, we need to tidy up, My husband speaks Polish and has a fair knowledge of sign language.

    We would best suit someone who is not afraid of hard work.



    You will be treated very well and hopefully feel at home with us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    travellers would learn about Irish culture, experience country life, whilst being within easy travel distance to the historic City of Derry, and many beautiful beaches, you would be welcome to join in family day trips to the beach, and be part of our family unit for your stay.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    we need help with jobs like, hedge cutting, grass cutting, cleaning and tidying outdoor areas, someone who is a good worker, physically fit and can work on their own initiative, we have many outbuildings filled with collected things, we really need to tidy up and get rid of things we no longer need, Also but not necessary.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom in our home. Bathroom for just you. Lounge separate from our own, to relax, watch tv, internet. Meals with us, or separate, whatever suits you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    time off can be spent enjoying the countryside, by bicycle. There is a bus service to the city of Derry. Lifts in and out are always possible when one of us is going to Derry. Bus service to Belfast city runs nearby, and takes about 90 minutes..

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 694979577666