Come and join us at our place in Baltray on the east coast of Ireland

Country

Irlanda

324 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Grace I run a small B&B business with my husband George. We live in the east coast of Ireland in a little village called Baltray, we are surrounded by beautiful beaches and golf courses. We are approximately 6 kilometres from the historic town of Drogheda, which has a thriving night life, shops, train station, and buses. There are also buses that run frequently from outside our house into Drogheda and the neighbouring villages.
    We have a 7 bedroom house 4-5 bedrooms of which is used to host guests which come from all over the world to see "Ireland Ancient East" and play golf in our beautiful championship golf courses. We have quite a large garden with a tennis court which is also an attraction for our guests.

    We are looking for a single person or a couple to help in house, garden and some light maintenance help in the garden and do light maintenance , 2 weeks at a time with the option to extend if that is suitable to all parties. Our busy time is between May and September.
    Accommodation for the workaway consists of a lovely bedroom with a king sized Bed and an adjacent Bathroom and use of the family living space.
    We are a busy household between guests and family constantly coming and going. We also have a lovely little dog whose name is Juno. I can only say that whoever decides to work with us will be treated as one of the family and hopefully will enjoy living here as much as we do.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workawayers will benefit from working with us by gaining general experience in all aspects of house upkeep. They will have an opportunity to visit local sites and attractions, lovely walks and Wilde life, we have bikes that can be used to see the neighbourhood, beaches etc. we have a tennis court on our property and beautiful golf courses. We are very close to public transport which makes travel around Ireland very accessible. Finally To experience what it is like to live with an Irish family.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help we are looking for is mainly help in the House which may consists of changing and making beds, dusting, vacuuming and washing floors, cleaning showers, sinks and toilets. Helping with laundry. When the Weather is good some light garden work such as cutting the grass, weeding and sorting out the garden and some light maintenance.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double bedroom with a king size bed, wardrobe and bedside lockers. An adjacent large bathroom with bath, shower and toilet. Use of the family living space.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots to do in the area such as golf, tennis and cycling. Visit historic sites such as New Grange, St Laurence's Gate, Battle of the Boyne site, Trim castle and many more local sites. We are forty minutes by car to Dublin, public transport takes between 40-60 mintes to the centre of Dublin. Local buses are frequent and are just outside our house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day 2 days off



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 675692925898