Colourful spot to join us, our dogs and donkey in Mexilhoera Grande, Portugal

Country

Portugal

49 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone!

    My guy and I set foot in fine Portugal. After having lived on our sailboat Raver for 4 years, a new dream suddenly comes our way. Our own piece of Portugal, freaking awesome!

    Sanny and Robin a Dutch couple. With our 2 Cane Corso (large) dogs and febelous donkey Fausto we are building a little paradise. A beautiful piece of land in the green pool (pegos Verde) between Portimao and Lagos. We live in a Mongolian Yurt of 8 meters in diameter, which stands in the middle of our land.

    In the morning the birds sing to the day while the wind rages through nature. It feels like you are in the middle of nowere but actually we are close to the cities and beach. Behind our country is a nature reserve with endless walking routes, cross paths and nature. And Beertje, Wombat or Fausto are always up for a nice walk with you if you feel like it.

    I call myself (Robin) a color monster. Color makes my life happy and pleasant, you can certainly see that in our little paradise. A bright Pink house at the back of the land is therefore completely furnished as a studio full of paint and other craft items. I love to create things like art or pimping furniture etc. So there is certainly room to be creative with us!

    Music is also a big part of our lives. We are Allebij Dj's and sanne is a sound engineer and speaker builder. So you shouldn't be averse to some heavy music every now and then. We also like to teach people things and we also like to learn things ourselves.

    Because we are still in a starting project, we don't have a shower and toilet building yet.. so this is still a bit primitive unfortunately. We do have a swimming pool that we are sure to have full in the warm periods!

    We also do windsurfing and wave surfing and we also have a beginners board that can be used. We generally do not lend cars because of bad experiences. So you have to take into account that transport can be a thing if you want to go out. The nearest town is about a 25 minute walk, from there buses go that take you everywhere. The nearest beach is an hour's walk away.

    I have one pink house full with everything you need. There is a nice sunny spot to drink your morning coffee of a beer after work. There is one dubbel bed and one single one. Most of the time you will have the house for yourself but if it is bizzy you need to share. In the house are 2 sort of rooms so you have privecy ! And you will always share it with all my colorfull paint!

    Also or back field is used as a guest spot. We can put up tents with good sleeping space in it and nice mattress if there is need for it!

    There is also space to camp or park a camper. We prefer not to have people with children for personal reasons. We also both like to eat meat.

    Sanne and I are cheerful, spontaneous people who can work hard but also relax very well!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cool stuff!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We do different projects. of course the daily activities such as getting the donkey out of the stable and watering the plants.

    I can teach you how to build walls from natural stone, how to use tools, gardening and woodworking. The projects are based on the weather and interests.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Or back field is used as a guest spot. there are tents build up with good sleeping space and a nice mattress. you have your own privecy sport in a tent for just you. It is also possible to make a big tents if you like to sleep with more people. I have also work clothing in every size!

    And there is space to camp or park a camper.

    Because we are still in a starting project, we don't have a shower and toilet building yet.. so this is still a bit primitive unfortunately. But There is a outside toilet and shower that we need to share with everyone.

    We have a large outside terrace where we eat together twice a day. There is a large grill and outdoor kitchen where you can grab a sandwich or something else all day long.

    I love to cook! We eat meat more than fish. Also if you like cooking there is space to make a dish for the group in the outside kitchen. we love to have a nice dinner after the work!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you walk for 10 minutes you are on the main road where you can hitchhike or walk to the village. I often go on the road myself and have no problems with driving and picking up when it comes out. an uber is mega cheap here for when you want to be lazy hehe.
    or you can take the donkey cart if you dare!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    lots of space! flat spots also!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 667235852489