We are a quiet, friendly family living in the picturesque Yarra Valley, seeking help with maintenance around the garden and home. Australia

Country

Australia

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/05/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a quiet, friendly family living in a mudbrick house in the picturesque Yarra Valley on 2.5 acres. We're seeking help with land maintenance in exchange for accommodation and meals.

    We are new to the workaway process, we commenced our profile in December 2018, though know friends who have been participating in the exchange for a few years and really enjoy it.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live on 2.5 acres in the Yarra Valley, home to unique Australian flora and fauna, such as King Parrots, Kookaburras, Wallabies, Wombats and Cockatoos. Our bush block is quiet, with stunning views over the Yarra Valley.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General gardening work such as mowing, raking, trimming, weeding, etc, some potential cooking and potential child care. We also require some assistance putting together a kitchenette for the studio. We moved into the house a few months ago and are also keen to set up a compost situation, so if interested that would be helpful.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a studio building separate from the main house, with a bedroom, bathroom and living area, with lovely views. Of course you are welcome to join us for meals and in the evenings! Our set up provides both space for yourself or with our family (8-year child).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Warramate reserve and Warburton–Lilydale Rail Trail are both close by, as is the popular town of Healesville. The surrounding countryside is home to wineries and vineyards, and we're 15 minutes from Lilydale, with easy access to Melbourne. We travel via Lilydale most days so are happy to provide lifts to transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week. The structure of the days and times are flexible.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 661152815895