Help me around the house and babysitting our boys and enjoy the beautiful seaside town of Dungarvan

Country

Irlanda

122 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    226

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi. My name is Valerie and we are a family of 3. I am a single mum and I live with my two boys, Lorcan who is 13 and Gabriel is 11. Lorcan started secondary school this year and Gabriel is still in primary school.

    We live in the beautiful seaside town of Dungarvan in South East Ireland. Dungarvan has its own fabulous beach, Clonea, and is surrounded by lots more. It has every possible sporting activity and club you could wish for - tennis, cycling, water sports, running club, hockey, rugby, gymnastics, music, etc. Dungarvan is famous for its restaurants and award winning chefs and has a vibrant nightlife. It is set at the foot of the Comeragh mountains so it is surrounded by amazing scenery and offers fabulous hill-walking opportunities. We are one hour from Cork City and 40 minutes from Waterford City and 2.5 hours from Dublin. There is daily bus service to these towns. There is also a language school in Dungarvan for anyone who would like to attend English classes. Dungarvan has lots of cycle tracks and we all have bicycles plus a spare one!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am an English secondary school teacher and this year I am studying for a Masters Degree too. The boys are busy with school and after school activities. Because I am on my own, I need someone to help out with boys in the morning getting boys out to school (making breakfast and school lunches) and also in the evening (giving them evening meal) and generally around the house. You would have lots of free time during the day as boys are at school. Obviously the boys are old enough so are not demanding at all. We are a very relaxed family but we are all very busy with work and activities.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have your own large comfortable double bedroom (single bed) with couch and television and bathroom. You would also have unlimited wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I would like a female work away. I would also perfer someone who is interested in staying for a minimum of 4 weeks.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Varied but probably approx. 4-5 hrs per day.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 653435338396