Come and join in our family life in Akureyri, North Iceland

Country

Islandia

115 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/01/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four in Akureyri, North Iceland. We are Björk (mom), Baldvin (dad), Bessi 8 years old and Kaja 6 years old.
    We are looking for a female workawayer, at least 22 years old.
    We are an easy going family that would like assistance with housekeeping, cooking and maybe looking after the children occasionally. We both work full time as teachers and our kids go to school during the day.
    Akureyri is a small town in North Iceland with a population of about 18.000. Despite being small the town has everything you need. Our home is in middle of town, close to the town's centre, just a couple of minutes walk to the shopping centre and close to our lovely swimming pool and gym. Above the town is a ski resort and hiking and cycling routes are all around.
    Akureyri is close to many beautiful natural sites so there are plenty of places to visit in the North.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Akureyri has a variety of natural sites, entertainment and sports.
    We are ready to include the participant in our family life and we are excited to get to know people from other countries.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like general help around the house, cleaning, laundry, cooking and looking after the children.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house has four bedrooms and the workawayer will be staying in a bedroom on the ground floor with a private toilet while the family members sleep on the top floor.
    We are away from home every weekday from 8-16 and the workawayer will have to prepare their own meals during that time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are easy going and flexible and the workawayer will have plenty of free time. Akureyri has a free city bus and possibilities of leisure and entertainment are numerous.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 649361523751