Help out around our farm, with various projects in Alsager, Cheshire, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

170 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have been developing our site since 2002. We pride ourselves on promoting biodiversity and maintaining a sustainable environment. Both the farmland and buildings have been developed and continue to be maintained using permaculture principles. It is a place to learn new skills within and relaxing natural environment.
    We have some animals but they are mostly pets! We several horses who do a good job of trimming grass, geese who trim grass too and several free range hens . We have a cat and a dog,

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are outgoing and friendly and love welcoming visitors. We are happy to help with language learning although a reasonable standard of english is essential for safety. Discussions around the dining table after the evening meal are a common occurrence and we would hope that the guests would integrate well into our family life.
    We have an adult family, and three grandchildren, some living locally or with us, some further afield.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are developing a permaculture garden. Site maintenance is a priority during the summer and in winter we focus on harvesting and planting, installing living willow, hedgelaying, and riverbank stabilisation. Servicing machinery is also an area you could be involved in if appropriate.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Although our actual home is quite small, we have two converted Portacabins which have two bedrooms, sleeping a total of 4 guests. The portacabins have a shower and toilet as well as a small kitchen and living area for guests to share. We also have a small touring caravan which we would only use in warmer months which sleeps 2. Camping is an option in the summer as we have tents and lots of space. There are several buildings on site where we can also entertain including a roundhouse, which we sometimes use in the evenings.
    There is no smoking in the buildings, but if you are a smoker you can smoke in designated areas outside.

    We have wireless internet connection in the main accommodation area, to email or go online

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The site is on the edge of a small town, in countryside. There is a limited bus service but the town centre is only 1 mile away. From here you can either catch a bus or a train. This is a good base for exploring the North West of England and day visits to Birmingham, Chester, Manchester and Liverpool are realistic. As there is a local train station and at the moment it is possible to also visit London even if just for a day.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have WiFi in the communal living area and limited access in the accommodation.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.3)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 637487352323