Help with eco renovation project of a 18th century stone house near Bordeaux, France

Country

Francia

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We are Ambra, physiotherapist student and Pilates teacher, passionate about permaculture, and Alberic, archivist very curious about renovation in general... We bought a stone house from the end of the 19th-early 20th century that we have chose to renovate with sustainable and local materials.
    For now, all the stones are hidden by a cement plaster that we have already started to remove from the inside. For the exterior, we will wait for sunny days to fully accomplish its rebirth :)
    We live on site, five minutes from the center of Landiras (south Gironde), in a small locality near the forest. We will welcome you and accommodate you there with pleasure!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn about ecological construction ( roof insulation, cob building..), speak french, and have a fun time together!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Salut! If you want to help us with the renovation work on our 19th-early 20th-century stone house, you've come to the right place!
    We live in Bordeaux countryside, in a small village. We are eco-renovating our home, mainly using straw , wood and heart.
    If you come visit us, here's what we will be doing, depending on te periods:

    - insulation of the earth-straw walls (banched insulation) on the secondary framework,
    - creation of earth-straw walls (half-timbering), with earthen or lime finishes
    - creating
    - laying nailed floor on cork insulation, surrounded by gironde tiles
    - taking care of animals (feeding, cleaning) : chickens, ducks
    - starting a vegetable garden in permaculture

    We live 40 min from Bordeaux, 1h for the ocean and 25 minutes from Hostens Lakes.

    We will be happy to meet you!! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any questions!:))

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak french, italian and english, we will love to exchange with you in one f thoses!:)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One shared bedroom with 3 single beds , outside there's room to plant 2 tents or for a caravan. All these accomodations will be shared with others wprkawayers.Please bring your beddings. Food will be provided for free.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bordeaux ( UNESCO site) is 40 minutes awa by car, the ocean is 1 hour away by car, Hostens leisure lakes are 30 minutes away

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good internet connection at home

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our garden can welcome a campervan

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 627314339584