Enjoy a Quiet country lifestyle and yet close to Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

246 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're an easy going family who live on a picturesque semi-rural property about 40 mins drive east of Melbourne. It's a tranquil place, up in the hills, so if you like peace and quiet and time to pursue your own projects, you'd enjoy it here. There's lots of space to park your car or caravan, and the house is large and comfortable.

    Ian (father) owns his own business and works in Fitzroy. Kellie (mother) works and studies from home. Youngest son (18) lives at home and studies digital media. Son (25) and daughter daughter (23) live away from home but visit regularly.

    We love animals and have three dogs, two cats and 12 horses. Our daughter's great passion is horses. She trains horses in dressage for a living, but finds it a struggle to fit her university studies in with exercising and caring for them all. Mum helps, but there is always lots to do!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can practise their English (parent hosts are both university educated) and interact with an Aussie family. We can also help with setting up bank accounts and any other administrative things that need attending to.

    Helpers can be shown how to use machinery (gator, ride on mower, whipper snipper etc.) and can be taken to local places of interest to experience something different from the city.

    The food we prepare is a reflection of mutlicultural Australia - we love to eat a diverse range of cuisine and take pride in providing healthy and delicious meals.

    We have an abundance of wildlife around our property, especially kangaroos, various types of birds and wombats.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We often have different projects on the go, from painting fences, pruning trees, mowing, building horse shelters...there's always something varied to do! One thing that we need help with on a regular basis is looking after our horses. Things like filling up water troughs, mucking out three stables, putting out feed, putting rugs on and off, and leading them to and from paddocks.

    People who enjoy working outdoors or who have worked with horses before are very welcome, although if you're keen and have a positive attitude you're also most welcome!

    Help is required for around 4 hours per day, 5 days per week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom with double bed, or a king single, in a large, comfortable house. Helpers have their own separate lounge area where they can watch Netflix and Stan, a have a game of pool or use our treadmill. We also have a swimming pool, for the summer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our property is only a 10/15 minute drive to large shopping centres, cafes, restaurants, cinemas, transport etc.
    When time permits we're happy to take you to local places, and if you want to go to Melbourne, our local train stations have regular trains travelling to and from Melbourne, from early in the morning to late at night. It generally takes 35 - 50 minutes, depending on whether the train is an express train or not. Most helpers tend to go to Melbourne on a Friday or Saturday to experience Melbourne night life, and return at their leisure. Ubers and taxis are available from the local train station for those that chose to party into the wee hours of the morning!

    If you have (or can arrange) your own transport, our place is the perfect base to explore the the Yarra Valley, a picturesque area with charming wineries, restaurants and cafes We're also a short drive to the Dandenong Ranges - a must see for travellers to Victoria!

    Please note that we aren't able to sign off on second year visas, nor can we offer horses to ride.

    We are LGTBQI friendly and trust that you are too :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day, with weekends free (unless otherwise arranged)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 625395734877