Organic milk sheep farm in rural Mayo is looking for some building help

Country

Irlanda

134 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am looking for someone with building DIY skills to help me extend the milking parlour and build a small shed for the tractor and equipment.

    I have a small farm in a beautiful and quiet part of co. Mayo with a small flock of milk sheep, 2 pigs, a vegetable garden and some chickens.
    I make my own sheep's cheese and yogurt during the summer months for own use. Meals are 100% organic and vegetables, eggs, milk, cheese and meat come straight from the farm and garden.
    All the sheep have names and different personalities and they love to be cuddled and interact with you.
    Please note you will not be involved in any commercial activities on the farm or look after animals whose products will be sold.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll have the opportunity to learn about keeping animals in an organic way, organic farming in general, simple but healthy organic lifestyle, low stress respectful animal handling (both for you and the animal), cheese making, miking and gardening.
    No experience needed but a keen interest and a reasonable level of fitness would help, the quicker you're able to pick up a task, the more interesting tasks I can give you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently looking for someone with building DIY skills to help me extend the milking parlour for the sheep and build a small shed for the tractor and equipment.

    I could use help us with the following:

    Feeding the animals.
    Gardening, but don't worry certainly no hours of weeding;-)
    General farm help, cleaning and tidying, painting.
    Cooking the main meal, 2 or three times a week.
    Building activities for anyone with an interest and skills in this area is always very welcome.
    Milking
    cheese making for own use, no products will be sold
    Tractor help
    Strimming

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll be sleeping in a heated caravan, we eat together in my home, which consists of two mobile units joined together, There is a compost toilet and a grey water system so please bring organic/biodegradable soap and shampoo.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your days off there are plenty of walks/hikes to do in the area and we are 10 minutes from the coast by car. It's very quiet and beautiful here. This place would suit someone who likes to be away from busy society, values organic food, is interested in farming, enjoys doing physical work and seeing the result of their work and loves being in nature in their time off. Ballina is 20 minutes away by car and has a bus and train station.
    There is also an opportunity for someone who wants to live in a quiet place for while to live in their own mobile accommodation, short or longer term and help a few hours in return.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 623468219873