Help us with our animals and vegetable garden in San Enrique de Guadiaro, Spain

Country

España

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/12/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I’m Anastasia. We are an English family living in Spain. I have 5 children who have all left home to study or work, mostly in the UK. I live on a small holding 5km from the nearest village with my partner. We have hens, peacocks, a donkey and a vegetable garden.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I speak Spanish but our first language at home is English. I live in a beautiful part of Andalucia with many villages and cities of interest. 10 minutes from the Mediterranean coast and an hour from the Atlantic where there is surfing and kite surfing.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mostly outdoor tasks. Scraping, plastering and whitewashing walls. Building stone steps and small walls for flower beds. Gardening jobs including hedge cutting and strimming.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I will provide a bedroom with double bed (or 2 singles if preferred) and a separate bathroom within the family home. Living spaces and kitchen will be shared with the family. I will cook lunch and supper, mainly vegetarian but not strictly so, and will provide home made sourdough bread and freshly laid eggs for a help yourself breakfast. Provided the kitchen is left tidy I am happy for you to help yourselves to coffee, tea or snacks throughout the day and may ask you from time to time to prepare your own meal if I am out. We have a swimming pool and beautiful garden which you can make use of in your free time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can drop you at the local bus stop if you wish to go sightseeing. I am very flexible about working times and happy for you to take a day or two out if you catch up the work later in the week.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    My wifi is temperamental so sometimes a bit frustrating. Not good enough for reliable conference calls. I can easily provide a desk space.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of space if you keep your area tidy as it is at the front of my house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 617243766669