Stay, help out and enjoy the countryside in Munster, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

223 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a large old Georgian country house on 4 acres of gardens just outside Lismore, County Waterford. The countryside is spectacular with rich fertile land, forest and mountains. The sea is 20 minutes away. Lismore is a small, quaint, heritage town which has some wonderful old buildings, a castle, two cathedrals, a golf course, equestrian centre and the beautiful River Blackwater which is famous for its salmon fishing. The local community are extremely welcoming and friendly. We have internet access and it is possible to walk, cycle or drive to Lismore village (5 minutes by car). Pleasant day trips include Youghal, Dungarvan, Ardmore and Rinn (which is a Gaeltacht - Irish speaking region). Cork city is 50 minutes away and Waterford city is 1 hour away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about Irish culture and history. Explore the natural environment.
    If you have an interest in classical history, you are welcome to read all of the books in the library on this subject and I would be very happy to have conversations on this subject!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have decided to give our home an overdue Spring Clean. We would appreciate your help in the house ... there are a lot of cobwebs and plenty of dust, a little weeding / gardening and some cooking. You will also have plenty of time to explore Lismore (historic heritage town) and the surrounding beautiful countryside on foot or bicycle.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double Bedroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The countryside is truly spectacular and you can enjoy bicycle rides, forest walks, climbing mountains, golf, horse riding and experiencing the peace and tranquility of the environment. There is also a lot to appreciate in terms of culture including old churches, the castle, and an arts centre.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 598995265972