Blue Mountains Artist Property, Sydney, Australia

Country

Australia

175 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/02/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are two broadminded, creative artists living in the Blue Mountains about 2 hours outside Sydney in a town called Medlow Bath located between Katoomba and Blackheath. Gary is a printmaker and there is a gallery and art studio on site showing his and other artist's work. Les is a professional chef and he specialises in home cooked meals often with an Asian twist. We have a property of about 5 acres with a main house, rental cottage, printing studio, beautiful gardens, tennis court, ponds, stable and riding rink. We are only about a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk to the nearest train station which will link you to other Blue Mountain towns and take you straight into Sydney central station. Our home offers a peaceful, natural and friendly experience.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a great opportunity to experience the Blue Mountains with easy accessibility to trains, national parks, and beautiful mountain towns. We have also have a lot of art, cooking and gardening knowledge between the two of us that we would love to share.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help with our land and around the house. Some tasks may include:
    General gardening
    Cleaning the tennis court foundation
    Composting
    Help with establishing/ maintaining a vegetable garden
    Household tasks
    Artist assistant in printmaking projects

    We are also looking for skilled help in the area of tree trimming and chainsaw work around the property

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two spare bedrooms and could accommodate up to 3 workawayers at a time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We prefer workawayers to stay a minimum of 1 week and can provide pick up from the train station and introductions to the area. We will also provide the evening meal and workawayers can use our kitchen anytime during the day and store any groceries in our cupboards and fridge.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 559647974492