Help us with gardening and explore Moncarapacho, Portugal

Country

Portugal

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Korean/Danish Christian family living near Moncarapacho, Algarve.
    Dogs, cats, geese, ducks, chickens, sheep, goats, Vietnamese potbellied pigs, doves, quail and lots of Koi carps in our natural pool. The animals are for enjoyment only (and a few eggs) as none of us can kill anything.
    During the lock-down we have planted a few hundred trees; olive, fruit trees, Cypresses,etc.
    We have a small spare 2 bedroom house on our 2 ha. plot. and the main house is too big for us now our son has left for boarding school leaving only our 13 year old daughter and the two of us.
    If you have your own caravan or camper you are welcome to bring it.
    We often have visitors from many different parts of the world as we have lived in so many countries.
    Would like some help in keeping the weeds under control, the plot tidy and the animals happy.
    We are all Covid vaccinated.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The weird and wonderful ways of Koreans and Danes, as well as practicing the languages if you want. We speak Korean, Danish, Dutch, French, English and if really pushed over a glass of wine, a smattering of Swedish, Portuguese, German with a bit if Arabic, Japanese and Mandarin thrown in.
    We are located 1 km outside Moncarapacho and 5 km from Olhao in eastern Algarve and ca. 40 km. from the Spanish border.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Helping keeping the weeds under control, the animals fed and content and some general maintenace work, incl. painting the chicken coop, and some kitchen cleaning as well as cooking help.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Korean: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Swedish: Intermedio
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own caravan or 2 bedroom air conditioned/heated house, possibly shared with another Work Away volonteer.
    You can cook in the house or occasionally share our very spicy Korean food or bland Danish fare.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 4 km. from Fuzeta, a small fishing village, quiet in the winter, busy in the summer.
    We have a few bicycles available and the village is not far away.
    Not much night life, but Tavira, ca. 18 km. away has good restaurants and a few nice pubs with live music.
    Lots of real Portuguese restaurants around within easy biking distance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have 4 different internet providers, but as we live in the country side none are impressive or fast.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Welcome. We have good separate access to toilets and showers.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have 2 big dogs and 3 cats running lose as our 2 ha. land is fenced. They are quite friendly also to other pets.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 548319193456