Join us in our country menagerie and help with our daily life in Dungarvan , Ireland

Country

Irlanda

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My Husband and I built a house here in Waterford when we moved to Ireland three years ago. I am retired and my husband is a lorry driver. I am 64 and have grown up children and six grandchildren who live in Uk and Dubai.
    We have nearly three acres of land and live in a rural location we have a number of animals some rescues including three Irish Wolfhounds one st Bernard x Wolfhound rescue, a German Shepard, a Whippet and a Jack Russell. Two of the Wolfhounds and the St. Bernard live in the house and are part of our family although they are only allowed in the kitchen family room. So any one living with us would have to be happy sharing a seat with them. We also haveTwo retired horses and two rescue ponies, four cats a cockerteil and a number of chickens.
    Our garden is still very much under construction
    It is just the two of us living in a five bedroom bungalow which has all mod cons. We are a very easy going couple. We can only take one person at a time. We also would rather have non smokers

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They would learn animal husbandry and rural living plus getting to know a bit about ireland. They would also be treated as family whilst staying at our home.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This would be helping with the paddock and stable cleaning and cleaning out chickens. We also have some fences to paint and gardening. If we had someone who could help building chicken runs that would be great.
    All very flexible.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak a little bit of German I would love to learn a little Spanish as I am half Spanish but never lived their

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    New build five bedroom bungalow they would have private bedroom and own bathroom our home has all mod cons including underfloor heating internet sky and Netflix it is a very animal friendly home. We are a strictly NO SMOKING home
    I cook an evening meal every weekday and most weekends we are both meat eaters but can accommodate personal preferences guests can cook for themselves if preferred. Anyone staying in our home would need to be happy to be around very large dogs especially our one year old slobbery but very loving St Bernard x

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Helpers would have the opportunity to visit towns such as Waterford Dungarvan and Cork as there I a good buss service running from Dungarvan. There are local beaches and moorland walks. We have a very quaint pub within walking distance with music on a Saturday evening mainly locals attend. The only thing we would ask is that workers respect our home and animals and are happy to be part of our family throughout their stay. We are a non smoking household so smoking not allowed anywhere in the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Any

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 539666954837