Language exchange and help with fruit orchard, garden, in Tiny, Ontario, Canada

Country

Canadá

54 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/11/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ray and I live in a very rural area of Georgian Bay, (car is necessary to get here) and we have a fruit orchard, a small bee keeping operation and a huge artist's studio. We love the quiet of our country life, privacy, and swimming in Georgian Bay on hot summer days!
    Our trailer is warm enough from May to September stays of 1 week.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I speak German, French, Spanish, and we'd love to have language visitors to share language knowledge! I have ESL teaching experience as well. We would love to share our region, and work together with the garden, bee keeping, and (this spring) running an art studio together! Visitors would learn English, how to do bee keeping, how to run a studio, and how to live in the country/Canada.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Garden work is always needed- fruit tree pruning/apple picking in fall... Cleaning, cooking, art sharing, teaching an art workshop to our community, etc.
    We'd love to have Spanish or German or French practice, -international guests. Our trailer is warm enough from spring til fall for guests to use. We also have a fruit orchard and small bee hive operation, so help with the bees, farming, gardening, in the summer would be lovely. General maintenance and help building/repairing things, organic gardening knowledge, -cooking meals- would all be superb sharing opportunities for you!

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a private trailer on site that sleeps 2 guests (together or separate beds) who'd stay out in our field. We accept guests for 1-week visits only. A car is necessary to visit us since we’re located 1 hour from the bus in Barrie.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Time off is great around here since there's Georgian Bay at the end of our road!.. Swimming, boating, and in town there's a movie theatre, historical sites, restaurants to eat and drink, enjoy local music, etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 538276358578