Looking to spend time on the water, hoping to find a likeminded Workaway who would join us in Auckland, NZ

Country

Nueva Zelanda

99 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/09/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Must have sailing experience!!

    Are you a couple or small family with sailing experience?

    We would love to meet you!

    Ideally we are looking for someone who can provide a 3 month commitment to help us onboard our boat and pitch in with the tidying and general duties whilst we sail around New Zealand.

    We are looking to spend time on the water and are hoping to find a likeminded individual/couple/small family who would like to join us. This is unpaid but we will provide accommodation, food, all bills related to sailing etc in exchange for sailing, maintenance, cleaning and some food preparation. We do like to cook though so are happy to cook the meals but are open to experiencing different foods and cultural meals.

    At the moment we are New Zealand based, however we are Australian and this is our home away from home! We are enjoying NZ for 2018 and hope to return back to Australia or possibly other islands in 2019. We may be open to other locations in the future if our experience with this site goes well.

    We are a couple in our 60's and would love for the right family to join us on our adventure.

    We have a Catamaran which is currently Auckland based. Please email us for more information.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our aim is to see as much of New Zealand as possible. Its not very often you get to do this by boat!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Sailing, general maintenance and cleaning. We can cook however are open to sharing this role if you have dietary requirements and/or favourite meals (we would love to experience different foods from different cultures!)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own furnished cabin and dedicated bathroom. There are two seperate outdoor areas and a main indoor area where the meals etc will take place.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It will always be different! Depending where we are we can stay for extended periods or a short time. As we are in our 60's we won't do much exploring ourselves but we are open to whoever comes with us taking time off the boat while we are staying at one location, provided they do spend time on the boat cleaning and providing general maintenance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 532549572774