Historical 350 years old house-project with a huge garden, nice river and cozy atmosphere. Hamburg, Germany

Country

Alemania

333 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    102  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/01/2020

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We bring good life in a nearly 400 years old stylish house with a huge wild garden: the journey is the reward. Good atmosphere, conserving the history of the house. We love doing this with great passion, together, with lots of fun and with the help of international workawayers. We have lots of rooms to sleep . There are many different tasks to do in the house, made of wood and stone, because, since nearly 15 years it has been not maintained. But the house is already nice and warm by the use of 4 chimneys and comfortable with bathrooms etc.

    To my person: I am Indian origin, living since 35 years in Germany, married with a German , at present my husband is often working out of country and sometime he is traveling. I have been teaching and training international cookery in many countries and have renovated other objects in Germany and around the world.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Respect, is the highest precept in our house, towards to every one and every thing our culture of living, every thing we are having , articles, matter, topics, we also try our best to keep this manner towards to every workawayers.
    Many different culture in one house can cause many misunderstanding, exchanging dialog can do wonder to clear every misunderstanding.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Your help can be in many areas, such as wood-work, everything what one can understand about renovating and maintaining a old fantastic location.

    We also also have lot of fun.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Urdu: Fluido
    Indonesian: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Its an old house with a set of different rooms to sleep (WiFi everywhere). The location is just 15 km away from the city of Hamburg (by bus) The name of the village on the border of Hamburg is named Estebrügge. This is a very traditional tiny place. There are many rooms in our house, the kitchen and beautiful dining rooms are ready. The volunteer usually join us for meals, with our supper in the evening or whenever. I love cooking, but right now i spend too much of time working in the house, hope together we will improve this. We have always lots of fun with our work-awayers. See the photos in the gallery.
    It is a must, that every workawayer have to cook there original home town supper (at least once if you want it can be more ) during there stay with us, we don't mind about the taste or perfection or no perfection of your supper, we all always liked it.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a possibility to go to the city of Hamburg. The city has a lot to offer: cultural, social and a never ending night life, for every age. You need around 45 Minutes to reach the main city, with a day card( 6,20€ a person or 11 € for a group till 5 person ), which is valid till 2 am, or you can buy a weekly card, , depends which direction you take. You can get a lot of information in internet about the city of Hamburg.
    Buxtehude Town is a near by small town, it has a beautiful,, with remained old part, and few more little villages around, all these places you can visit by bicycle, ( we have enough bicycles in our house)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, Saturday is a cleaning day, we clean the areas, that we all use together such as Kitchen, Dinning and other join rooms! your private living rooms you have to keep them clean after work.

Kamlesh says "hallo" from the garden to small ships on the rivewr Este
10 lovely chicken give egs for all of us
lunch break between work away
a lovely souvenier for workaway from Brazil
proud of the wood work
Coming from US, renovating details of the old house
going for a boat trip on the river Este
fantastic picture and fantastic work for the 350 years old stairs to upper floor
coffee break whil garden work with work-awayers from Korea and New Zealand
it is a long way to get the old house a nice shape. The project is on its way with work away.
painting in a beautiful red
Me and my husband in front of the old house (from 1669)
workawayers in the old room after work




















































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 531917952724