Help with remodelling a house, cleaning, decorating and some gardening in Guanajuato - Mexico

Country

México

103 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/10/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *Due to the pandemic and because my mother, who lives with me, is at the greatest risk, I expect your honesty about your health. Hope your understanding.*

    Hola! My name is Karen and I was proudly born and raised in this magnificent city, Guanajuato.
    As you may already know, Guanajuato is a city that has no comparison. It's a town located between mountains and small streets called "callejones", surrounded by bright colors and colonial architecture and it has a student atmosphere. All these great attributes make you never get tired of this beautiful city.

    Mi casa, tu casa, I rent it in some apps that provide lodging, located in a safe neighborhood in Marfil, (10 - 15 min by bus from the center) so what I'm looking for is help in remodeling the house, rooms, rooftop, gardens and terraces to give them a different touch of color, style and design.

    For now I mostly need help with painting, you can see more information about what I need below and also in the pictures.
    I would love to share drinks, meals, talks and experiences with you while we work together. :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am very friendly and always love to meet people from all around the world so I'm committed to offering you a confortable, safe and cultural exchange experience by helping you practice your Spanish.
    My family and friends are very open and friendly too, we always make meals and meetings so you will be in touch with many people, between 1 and 70 years old, so you will see what real life within a Mexican family is. (if the pandemic restrictions allows it )
    Also I love to show my city, I will guide you through the most iconic places and I will give you travel tips both in the city and throughout Mexico.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for volunteers who are creative, fun, friendly, flexible, clean and pay attention to details to help me decorate and give our home that extra welcoming touch.

    * For the moment I'm looking for a volunteer who has experience in painting details on walls, my house has a blank border and I am very interested in giving it a touch of art in a colonial style.
    Also I need help to decide wich colors I can use. You can see examples at my photos ;)

    As well, if you are very creative and you can make products (such as DIY) with economical materials. You're welcome!

    Also, we have a deep-cleaning day to clean all the house, so your help will be a plus.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I will love to practice english and share my spanish :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a private room, double bed, with shared bathroom (only my mom and I live in the house)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I put here a relative number of hours that you can work and time that you can stay, but that will be your decision, if one day you want to work more hours to advance work in this project, you can do it. Don't worry we can discuss it when you are home.

    In your free time you will be able to go to other colonial cities, which are very close to Guanajuato. Also you can come with me and my family / friends to grab some drinks and meals if you want or if the weather is good we can go swimming to one of Guanajuato´s nice pools. (if the pandemic restrictions allows it )

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The wifi works well, I just want to say that there are times when the internet signal is lost, due to company problems, and this is out of our reach, even so, they solve it quickly. Also, we have a table in the room where you can work with your computer.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 522532728663