Help around the house and garden and enjoy the peaceful mountains of Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italia

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a middle aged engineer who chose to move with my Great Dane far from the madding crowd, to a quaint country house on top of a hill, in the South Piedmont wine area, some 80 km away from my Milan office but oh boy, what a view, what a quiet, what amazing landscapes and breathtaking sunsets! I love this place and luckily enough I can work from home most of the time. Sometimes I need to take some business trips abroad always in Europe and never for longer than a week or so, I always bring my dog, I always drive around (dog too big for cabin) and there is always a spare room for my Workawayer if this is ok for them. In my life I travelled through dozens of countries worldwide, worked abroad for years, met lots of great people and made friends that I am still honored to call friends. I am a seasoned Couchsurfing host with fairly good references. I am used to share spaces, I am nomad by definition, sociable, easygoing and outspoken, certainly far from mainstream and not really typically Italian due to my international background. I support diversity and inclusion and I loathe prejudice of all kinds. I love the simple pleasures of life, I like young people that are our future and try and make the most of my time with anyone, especially kids, elderlies and disabled. Having said this, with deers, badgers, boars and wild rabbits visiting every now and then never a dull moment in my garden and lawn. When I moved here I was absolutely useless in manual jobs but now that I have tools and equipment namely for everything what I still need is a spare pair of arms 😁 especially from someone more familiar than me with these activities. As winter is approaching I expect some leaf sweeping and some snow shoveling is also to be expected at some stage.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Language, I am bilingual Italian & English. Food and wine: I am a wine taster and a gourmet. Foundations of Artificial Intelligence, machine learning, Cloud and upfront technologies - this is what I do for a living. Italian historical, architectural and cultural heritage. Literature - I am an avid reader. Art - I am an incurable fan of beauty in all its forms.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Garden, housework, cleaning, little maintenance and in general help in all standard activities in a small country house

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    German: Principiante
    Spanish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Small apartment on ground floor with own entrance, terrace, bedroom, private bathroom and sitting room. The house is located 500 mt from the village with pubs, chemist’s, post office, grocery store at walking distance. 500 mt from bus stop, 2 km from closest railway station. Good connections to main North West cities for away day trips. I can fetch you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This area is endowed with a remarkable historical heritage that covers ancient Roman ruins, middle age castles, XVII century villas, wineries. In 30 minutes you reach the coast, Genoa and Riviera. In one hour you reach Milan, Turin and Parma. In 2,5 hours you hit Florence and in 3 hours you can visit Venice or Bologna.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    own room + standard internet connection. For heavy data consumption >50g per month we share costs

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    yes in tge yard just outside main door

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    depending on type and gender...living with a very old Great Dane that can hardly walk

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 513469993155