Keep an elderly family member company and enjoy the beautiful County Wicklow, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/07/2019

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A friendly Irish multicultural family. Parents are both retired teachers and enjoy travelling and learning about new cultures and people. Great hosts in Ireland.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our home is in beautiful County Wicklow on the east coast of Ireland.
    You would be part of a friendly Irish family and community and help 2 retired teachers, who would be happy to help you with English language classes.
    Adult Classes are available nearby in English, Languages and other skills we can help you join.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with an elderly man with limited mobility in our home.
    We are looking for a male, ideally with experience or interest in caring.
    7:30am to 9am: Help with getting breakfast and a daily morning walk in the garden (weather permitting)
    12pm to 2:30pm: Help with lunch and a daily exercise routine.
    We can be flexible with days off, etc so that you can see Ireland and take classes if you like

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large room in a family home in a beautiful small coastal town, only an hour from Dublin City Centre by public transport..
    10 minutes walk to the seafront and town centre.
    2 minutes walk to bus stop - bus every hour to Dublin.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Dublin, the capital, is an hour by train or bus, with lots to see or do - museums, galleries, shops.
    Nearby nice seaside walks, swimming pool and gym, beautiful scenic mountains and hill-walking - a paradise for nature and outdoors.
    Beautiful walks or cycling by sea and mountains nearby.
    Vibrant small town with local cafes, restaurants and traditional Irish pubs.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 497558596226