Help with gardening and enjoy Culross, Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    56.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live just outside the coastal village of Culross, a 17 century village, overlooking the Firth of Forth in Scotland. There is a Palace, Abbey, pub and several cafes in the village.

    I am Linda, a female 56 year old dental hygienist and live with my 2 children in a pleasant and comfortable bungalow.

    I would appreciate help with fence painting etc and cutting back shrubbery if the weather is dry or some internal decoration if it's raining.
    I have 2 bedrooms available. One a single and one a double with a shared shower room.
    I'm a fairly good cook and friendly and sociable.
    Depending on weather and how long you could stay for, I would appreciate 2 to 5 hours a day.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Culross is a lovely old village where some of Outlander was filmed. We are between Glasgow, Edinburgh and Stirling so great for sightseeing.
    We are all friendly and sociable and would be glad to meet new people.
    I speak basic Italian.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Painting fences etc and garden maintenance such as cutting back shrubbery

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak a little Italian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    1 double room
    1 single room
    1 shared shower room
    Meals can be eaten with the family or separately as you prefer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bus stops at bottom of the drive.
    Walk 1 mile to village
    I'm happy to help with transport if I'm available

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is parking for cars and camper van on the property.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes we are happy for animals to stay here.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 493356752552