Come and stay with our family while getting to know Rome, Italy

Country

Italia

66 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    87

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    74.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
Únete ya para hablar con este anfitrión
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    December 2019

    Dear workawayer,
    nice to meet you. We are a family from Rome, Italy. Our kids (two boys, aged 10 and 8 y.o.) are growing up and we think it is good for them to meet people of different cultures. We also consider very important improve our English and this would be your main task.
    Five years ago we started to host some au pairs and wa and the experience is always awesome.
    We are currently looking for a long period helper from december (at least 3 months).
    We live in Rome in a nice and quiet neighborhood; it is a residential area not very far from the city center and we can offer you a private room and all you need during your stay (bus card, wifi...)
    Both our sons like play soccer very much and to do outdoor activities. I'm a physiotherapist and my husband a free lance.
    Our sons and me speak some english (not much) and we started to study some Spanish two months ago.
    Our daily routine is always quite busy trying to match all the different needs of work, school, after school activties.. etc. You will have to take kids from school al 4.15 p.m. and spend positive time with them playing and teaching till dinner time. Little daily domestic help required.
    We hope to meet you soon

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in Rome, not far to the centre and not even from fiumicino airport. Bus is an easy way to go where you want and this big city has a lot to offer you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Your main task will be to take care of our children and some other duties related to childcare, such us: playing with the kids, doing crafts with them, reading a books, picking up the kids from school and other activities, cooking easy recipes, keeping the children's room tidy. 
    The main focus for us is their English: our au pair should talk to them and help them to improve their English skills on a daily basis.
    We also consider relevant childcare experience (day-care centre, high school, private tutoring, childcare related work experience from your home country, scouts etc.) as a plus.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    little English and spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You could have your room and shared bathroom with kids. Our bycicle is available and you could be a part of our family sharing our cultures and experiences.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We need help from Monday to Friday from 4.15 p.m. till dinner time (8 p.m.) Weekend free.
    We offer you monthly bus card and whatever you need in our house

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 491226268124