Looking for help and support in our large flower garden near Halver, Germany

Country

Alemania

54 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    123

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    at present we need 1 person

    Hello, our names are Bernd (63) and Karin (64). We are garden and nature lovers and run a large flower garden with thousands of flowers . I love flowers! We are looking for some help in our garden and at the buildings: General gardening, weeding the borders and vegetable beds , some painting works and wood work (for example new roof for the garden pavillon, sortiert fire work etc). Bernd is a carpenter and can teach you some skills.

    You will love our garden, we live in a “paradise”. We have been in television and in several garden magazines. Our place is very peacefull.

    We speak German and English. Our English isn´t excellent but we can communicate ,-) and if you are a native speaker, we would be glad to learn from you. We are friendly, quiet people who love living on the countryside and enjoy nature.
    At present we have 10 chicken.
    Bernd is very good cook (by the way - we eat meat) and you will enjoy his meals.

    We have a beautiful landscape (Sauerland/border Bergisches Land) with forests and several dams and creeks as well as gentle hills and green meadows.We live in a rural area with 7 houses, the small town (17ooo inhabitans) with some supermarkets is 25 minutes away on foot. You can use our ebike or investigate the landscape by hiking or you can chill in the beautiful garden. We can have barbecues and bonfires now and than. Maybe you like going into the sauna – we have one in our garden! If you like to go canoeing this will be a good chance to do it together with Bernd. Visit Cologne which is 60 km away and DÜSSELDORF which is 67 km away. Next railway station is about 30 km from our house, we would transfer you occasionally.

    We can have breakfast together, we will have lunch together but pls help yourself at the evening. We will provide you with food.

    If our holiday flat is free we invite you to live there during your stay. It is a large nice flat with television and WIFI. If the holiday flat is occopied you can stay in our Wintergarden, it is a large bright room.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can teach you something about gardening with flowers and garden design. I know a lot of perennials and their demand and you could learn how to create beautiful pictures with flowers in the garden. In the last 20 years we have collected a great number of various flowers.

    You belong to the family and will meet our relatives and friends. Improve your German and enjoy friendly hospitality. We like to have contact to different cultures, nationalities and mentalities through volunteers.

    Bernd is a good craftsman and you surely can learn from him if you are interested in.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At present we are looking for help in our large garden.
    Weeding is the main thing.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have your own big flat with television and WLan.
    Smoking is allowed only outside. You need an international health insurance card.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 488311799373