Professional personal chef looking for an apprentice in sunny north Florida, US

Country

Estados Unidos

72 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/05/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS! I will update when there is an opening. Thank you to everyone who inquired! :)

    Come to Sunny North Florida and Apprentice with an established Personal Chef! Learn more about classic culinary techniques, ingredients, Farm-To-Table cuisine, foraging, food preservation and lots more!

    Are you a Photographer or someone who loves to cook?!?

    My name is Brie, I live on the beach with my 6 year old son. I run a successful, busy Personal Chef business. I often dream of passing on my skills to an apprentice who is interested in food and the art of cooking, and who is curious or interested in running a small business! I dream of collaborating with photographers and filmmakers and working on a documentary series together to share my unique story with the world.

    Like many of you, I have several years experience traveling the world and volunteering (thanks to Workaway & Helpx!). I wouldn’t be where I am today without the years I spent skill-building and learning from different cultures!

    I believe food is what builds strong communities and I want to be part of making the world a better place, one meal at a time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn more about Cooking from a professional chef!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The Work:

    The help I need is mostly with catering jobs on Saturdays. 4 hours per day/5 days per week for room and board. You will be paid generously for helping me serve private dinners to my clients on weekends, usually one or two nights per week. Weekdays are work trade 4-5 hours per day for room and board. The work may vary from week to week with what’s needed. Weekdays involve helping with my son after school with his homework, as well as lots of experimenting in the kitchen and practicing Culinary techniques, and going out foraging and checking out farmers markets!

    I am always testing out new recipes and coming up with new menu items to cook for my clients. Occasional help with managing my social media would be a bonus!

    This would be the right opportunity for someone who has a genuine interest in food, cooking, small business and alternative parenting! I’m looking for someone who has a positive attitude in life and a go-getter approach.

    You must be good with kids, my 6 year old son will want to get to know you too if you’ll be staying with us and he lives with me full time so enjoying being around kids is as important as the culinary help! If you’re not into kids then this isn’t the opportunity for you!

    I would appreciate if you have an open mind to food and are not restricted to any one diet so we can have more fun with it!

    About my home:

    I live in a condo in a gated community in Jacksonville Beach, FL with a pool and hot tub you can use any time. There’s beach access 5 minutes away. You will have your own bedroom in the loft, with a shared bathroom. I can offer you rides as needed and have a spare bike you can also use when you want to! There are lots of hiking trails and coastal bike paths in the area, not to mention, St Augustine is close by as well, so there’s always lots to see and do here on your days off!

    Hours helping me at events are paid more than minimum wage with an potential to work your way up and be part of a growing team!

    If this sounds like a good fit for you, please send me a message and let’s start dialogue!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Cultural Exchange and learning languages is important to me! I have lived in several countries (US, UK, Germany, Italy & France) and I speak beginner Italian, French and German but would always like to improve! I would gladly teach English in exchange for learning another language from you!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Comfortable Bedroom Loft
    With shared bathroom

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Near National seashores as well as state parks! St Augustine is 30 minutes south and has so much history! Jacksonville is 20 minutes in the other direction.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have a solid WiFi connection so having an online business and helping me is fine as long as you are still helping with expected tasks around the house during your stay and not getting distracted by your device constantly!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours per week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 485771918614