Help me take care of my garden near the coastline of Kilrush, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

new host  

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a 72 year old widow living near the beautiful West Clare coastline and close to the vibrant market and maritime town of Kilrush which is on the Shannon estuary where the dolphins play. I have 7 hectares here, the majority of which is grazing land and rented out to my neighbour, but also large gardens and natural areas. I have several medical problems, including arthritis in my hip, which hinders my ability to work in these so I am looking for someone who has a basic knowledge of plants, weeds, etc., although I will give guidance, and offer a self contained mobile home complete with a large fenced area if you have a dog of your own. My adult son lives with me but is away working for days at a time. I will provide food but you will cook yourself. The washing machine in my utility room is available for your use. No children please. A good knowledge of English language is required. I have a small, deaf, Jack Russell terrier dog so the gate into the main garden area must be closed at all times. Couples welcome.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live in a very rural area but only 2 miles from a vibrant market/maritime town. The west Clare coast is amazing with views that cannot be equaled. Traditional music plays a big part in this county and is played in many traditional pubs in the area. There are many traditional crafts practiced in the area which I would be pleased to introduce you to.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    My garden is very important to me, having created it 6 years ago after the death of my husband but, having medical problems which hinder my ability, would love someone who has a basic knowledge and could assist me in the development and upkeep of it. Also dog walking if I am not capable at the time. I have great help in a local man, who is excellent at stonework and carpentry, so if you wished to learn these skills, he would be a great teacher. Help welcome from March to May 2021.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A mobile home with a double bedroom, bathroom, living/kitchen room. There is another room, which was a 2 x single but has been stripped to provide a study/computer room. Microwave, gas cooker, fridge, etc. One single bed can be re-instated if wished. (No children please) Gas and electricity provided. Internet is VERY patchy so, unfortunately cannot be relied on due to lack of broadband in the area. Food will be provided but you will cook your own meals. There is a large, enclosed area with the mobile so dogs are welcome as long as they cannot jump a 3 + feet high fence and are well behaved as there is no gate onto the road.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is no public transport in this area but Kilrush is only about 2 miles away which has virtually everything you need. I go into town most days so you are welcome to come in with me when I go or cycle - there are two here!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Large campervans accommodated or mobile home offered. Couples welcome but no children please.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Small to medium dogs which cannot jump a 3 feet fence which is a totally enclosed area by the mobile home. Only inside cats accepted as, unfortunately, my JRT would kill them!!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 475383394636